We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Manor Court Hotel(Bridlington)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pembroke Seafront(Bridlington)
USD 90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doriam Guest House(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwell Guest House(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Gables(Bridlington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
541
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitson arrivalsteve tonyguest houseoffered teaperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefirst classlittle toucheswarm welcomethought of everythinglook no furtherfull englishsecond to nonecotton woolbreakfast was excellenttop class
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our First review but our 3rd stay at South lodge. ..... so that should tell you something!!

Steve & Tony are great host from the moment you step through their door. We've now stayed in 3 of their 5 Bedrooms & each was perfectly adequate , well equipped and spotlessly clean with lovely fresh crisp bedding.
There's a good Breakfast choice that sets you up for the day. We love visiting Bridlington for a weekend & so will be back to stay here again in the new year fingers crossed x

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I666XOphilipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

It was great to see you again. Thanks for your lovely review. It good to know that you will visit us again in the New Year. I think the Jane Macdonald concert you came for was a great success. Look forward to seeing you again. A big thank you for your very generous gift when you left !. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A very warm welcome to this immaculate B and B. Very centrally located and the owners have thought if everything you would need. Superb breakfast beautifully cooked and presented. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed your breakfasts. Hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We took two rooms here as went with my parents and my 10 year for two nights. Very welcoming owners. Marvellous breakfast!! Lovely rooms. Very close to the beach. Easy free parking. And we had lovely weather! I didn't use to rate Brid but I actually took my partners kids back to Brid the following day after coming home because we had a great time here. Will be back again :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. It was great to meet you all during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you liked the rooms and enjoying your breakfasts. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Spur of the moment one night stay. Couldn't have picked anywhere better. Spotlessly clean, all you needed and more. Superb freshly cooked breakfast with proper ground coffee and fresh fruit. Very friendly and obliging owners.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was lovely to meet you both on your last minute getaway. Glad you enjoyed your breakfasts. Hope you didn't spend too much at Skirlington Market on Sunday !. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My parents are regular visitors and this was my second stay with my daughter. Yet again Steve & Tony were the perfect hosts & never fail to provide a few giggles. The rooms are immaculate & breakfast is delicious (even managing to please my fussy daughter!). I highly recommend South Lodge to anyone wanting to visit Bridlington.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jojobinks74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was great to meet you and your daughter again, and of course to see your Mum and Dad again. Sorry the weather wasn't up to scratch !. We think you still managed to find things to do. Hope to see you all again soon. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews