We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent we will be back soon !”
Review of Ransdale Hotel

Ransdale Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ransdale Hotel
Ranked #39 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel owners Tim and Louise will do almost anything to make your stay wonderful Breakfast was superb and our evening meals was great. cooked by Tim. If you do not like whats on the menu Tim will russle some wonderful dishes "from the back of the fridge" All the staff were excellent .. All clean bed linen and towels. They are all there to make your stay enjoyable..Just a couple of minutes from the lovely North Bay and 10 minutes to the town and harbour

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is well situated both for the beach and the town centre. We had a ground floor room with a generously proportioned en suite shower room. The breakfast was superb and it was a great asset that the hotel has its own car park.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank avonsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We,ve just enjoyed a wonderful week,staying at the Ransdale.Clean comfortable room, first class food and service.friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, near to beach and town center.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversurfer6096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Warmly greeted by the owner. Room spotlessly clean and well appointed.

Meals more than generous, well cooked and extremely well presented.

Tim and all his staff very friendly and professional, nothing too much trouble .

Planning to return later this year. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Tim will advise on special needs and requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mari0n2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

As a golfing party organiser I cannot praise this hotel enough. The standard of the rooms is excellent and the food leaves nothing to be desired Tim and his staff are the most helpfull and considetate that I have come across nothing is to much trouble for them This Year I booked the hotel for a party of 28 there was was not a mumer of
complaint when I asked where they would like to go next year they all insisted I book the the hotel again for next year all giving the same comment If it is not broken dont fix it
you cant get better service or value

Room Tip: speak to Tim ( the owner) about your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
608 reviews
1.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
1.6 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
257 reviews
1.3 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#32 of 117 in Bridlington
66 reviews
0.2 km away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#24 of 117 in Bridlington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ransdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ransdale Hotel

Address: 30 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ransdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a stone's throw away from Bridlington's North Beach and within 5 minutes walk from the town centre, The Ransdale is the ideal getaway for holidaymakers & business persons alike. All 16 rooms are en-suite with 4 ground floor rooms and come with free tea & coffee making facilities, freeview TV and free WIFI. Full English Breakfast is included in your package and evening meals are available in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ransdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ransdale Hotel Bridlington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing