We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Manor Court Hotel(Bridlington)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivanhoe Guest House(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aidansdale Hotel(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
222
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomguest houselovely couplecooked freshone nightgreat hoststrain stationlocation was perfectbeds were very comfortabletown centreexcellent breakfastwarm welcomepoached eggsdvd playermaking us feelfried breadstreet parking
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night 2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 2 in the family room.
The room was more than adequate for us, comfy beds, ensuite, tv, wifi, parking, clean and tidy.
The owners were so friendly and the breakfast was lovely and very prompt.
Ideal location - area is a tad run down but 5 mins from the beach, shops etc.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we apreciate it, it is worrying about the area, unfortunatley I cannot do anything about it, I did have the Mayor to see me about it but nothing has happened. I am pleased that it hasn't put you off from coming again to see us, we try our best to make things as comfortable s possible for all our guests. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed here Summer 2017. On arriving the street the b & b is on is quite run down, there was a car with a smashed in windscreen etc a few doors up, so was a little apprehensive. We had the family room, which was a double bed and two singles. The beds were fairly comfortable no complaints. The 'en suite' in this room is very small and narrow, you could hardly turn around in it when the sliding door was shut but it was functional for the few days we were there. You have to pre order breakfast the day before (although the owner did say they were flexible if you changed your mine), am not sure if I like doing this as I don't always know what I want the day before and would feel obliged once I had chosen. Breakfast was standard fayre served very quickly. The location is ideal as very close to the town centre and all the entertainment. Overall not a bad few days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arkhan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

we stayed for 2 nights. Lovely friendly welcome from Carole and Alec. The room comfortable and spotless with comfortable beds, tea and coffee making facilities also biscuits, a hair dryer . A short walk to town centre, local shop and the south shore/ harbour. A lovely breakfast, a good range of breakfast choice service was fast.
lovely stay was had thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vshort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your loverly review, we are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay & that all was ok for you, we aim to please & make it as confortable as possible for your stay.
We hope to see you in the future, thank you.
Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Wow just wow. Just enjoyed a family holiday for 6 of us. We were welcomed with open arms and asked straight away if we had a car which we did and Carole looked after us straight away. Breakfast was the best cooked breakfast I've ever had and they didn't mind that I changed my mind every now and again. Carole even managed to get my fussy eater of a son to eat. Bedrooms were comfortable and roomy bonus of having a DVD player and bed was made nicely everyday. Can't wait to return for our next holiday here and possibly with some more family members would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

A big thank you Carrie for your loverly review, we aim to please, we try to make it as homely as possible, as for the breakfast Alec does do a mean one. We certainly would like you to visit again in the future, more the merrier, thank you, look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Carole & Alec made us very welcome on our arrival for our one-night stay in Bridlington. Beds were very comfortable and we were offered a good choice for breakfast (cereals, toast and full English etc). Recommended.

Room Tip: You get a free parking permit for parking in the road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyM184UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, all say how good the breakfast is. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews