We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
5
2
3
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
5
2
3
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing lake minute drive luxury lodge fridge freezer lovely park down to earth lovely break short break decking tub dog
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a lodge in November for Easter weekend to celebrate both my husband and my birthday after reading a few reviews I tried to ring to check out booking was ok but no reply from anyone until 20.54 night before when received email saying boiler not working so have to cancel booking!!

They have left us unable to book anywhere else and extremely disappointed and now we have to tell 3 children they not going away!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Mrs3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Every hoseason park I have stayed in has been perfect... But this one is an absolute disgrace. We changed last minute to this one and thought we will make the most of it. But our caravan was disgusting! It clearly had not been cleaned, there was still food in the fridge from previous guests, carpets had not been hoovered was covered in dog hair, table and benches covered in stains and crumbs. Then the gas ran out, nobody turned up to help so my boyfriend dangerously changed the gas himself. Luckily the beds had been changed otherwise we would not have stayed. Management apologised but did not do anything about it apart from say sorry and offer a welcome pack (which we should of got on the first day). One man promised us money back and a free weekend for the inconvenience and he asked us not to put on a bad review but yet when we have complained to Hoseasons they refuse to comment.. surprise surprise. DO NOT STAY HERE. It is not even worth £50 for a weekend. Vile.

Room tip: Avoid All rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank aimeehendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Went here to celebrate a big birthday, the lodge was lovely inside, not ultra clean, rock hard caravan beds and nowhere near enough crockery, cutlery and kitchen utensils to accommodate the 6-8 guests it supposedly caters for, the oven has one expandable shelf that barely fits and there are no oven trays so take your own if you intend to use the kitchen. The Hot Tub was steaming when we arrived- great for the freezing weather we encountered, it worked Friday night but was cold Saturday morning, the manager came out and saw to it, the 'Hot' Tub didn't heat back up to temperature at all, until the Sunday morning, we made 2 phone calls and one visit to reception regarding our hot tub not working correctly at all and had no response from either guy working on site. We were gutted as we had changed to this accommodation through Hoseasons' when our original booking decided to charge us £300 extra for the hot tub there. The lodge needs a welcome pack, including fire safety instructions, instructions on how to work the hot tub and equipping properly. The park could be stunning but for some reason the management/ owners really don't care about guests who pay more than a pretty penny to use their facilities. Luckily unlike other members we got the Superior lodge we paid for and not one of the painted brown caravans that look awful. I would never trust Hoseasons again as they clearly have never inspected this site or read the reviews yet still advertise it and take money from unsuspecting guests.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopperbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I travelled from Barnsley to spend the weekend here. We received a phone call earlier in the day saying our accommodation was ready and the hot tub was lovely and hot waiting for our arrival. We packed the car up with supplies and was looking forward to a very rare weekend away from kids and work. We arrived later than anticipated around 6pm. Luckily upon our arrival at reception the card machine wasn’t working so no payment was taken. We were given our key to caravan No 3 and given directions. We could never have foreseen what we were about to discover. The caravan was disgustingly filthy. The beds hadn’t been made from the previous guests leaving. It looked like someone had literally just got out of them all. There were a sink full of dirty pots. Mould on the seating pads, mould on the kitchen floor, the fire in the living area did not work and neither did the heating in the bedrooms. Baring in mind it was -3 when we arrived. The bathroom sink tap was left running to keep the hot water going, the whole place smelt damp and dirty. The previous guests had been smokers and there were cigarette ash on the surfaces and floors and the smell of stale tobacco smoke to add to the other aromas. As you can imagine we very quickly departed and went back to complain. We were told no upgrade was available and that there was nothing that could be done. The exact words of the receptionist who received our complaint was ... ‘ your not the first, and you’ll not be the last to say all this’ mmmmm well Thankyou very much. We then spent an hour and a half trying to find somewhere else to stay. But as it was out of season everywhere had locked to for the night or had no vacancies . We were so very disappointed that our lovely weekend away had been ruined. We headed home and after setting off at 4pm earlier that day full of enthusiasm, we got home at 10pm cold tired hungry angry and throughly Pixxed off !!!! What an absolute disgrace of a place. It’s a scam of the highest degree !!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank 973JanetH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Booked for months confirmed some details with them day before arrival i was taking 3 disabled adults and 2 x 15 yr olds to a cabin with hot tub the logistics for this trip were stressful 3pm on the Friday just as school hols start holiday cancelled double booked !!! Wasn't double booked the day before ??? No explanation no apology no chance of me finding anywhere else they were supposed to call me back but never did

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank angie9006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews