We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Reasonable”

The Mayville Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mayville Guest House
Ranked #77 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I booked 2 nights in this guest house but to my horror, just 20 minutes away from Bridlington discovered I had messed up the online booking and that I was booked for a couple of days later. A huge relief then that the booking was amended for me as I arrived feeling a bit embarrassed!

A nice room at the front, clean shared toilet and bathroom. A very hearty breakfast and friendly service. Good location - a few minutes walk from the rail station and the bus station just around the corner as is the town centre and seafront.

I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

This B and B is very near to the bus station so there was no hassle pushing my case.It is also well situated for all amenities.The room was very clean with a sink, tv, wifi ,tea and coffee facilities and the bathroom situated next door .I stayed for 2 nights including breakfast and I couldn't eat it all. I had Alpen for breakfast and full english with toast and a selection of jams. Charlotte along with her grandma do a very good job of running the place and I would return

Room Tip: I had a back room which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chinadoll795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at mayville for the last 4 years nothing special !! But good location we stayed for the Soul weekender we booked again a year in advance only thing we phoned to let them know when we would arrive several times leaving messages to call us back they did NOT have the decency to call us back !! There for we did not go as we did not have confirmation that our room was still available !! So to conclude our tickets costing £60 was not used WE WILL NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN YOU HAVE BEEN FOR WARNED DAVE TEL 07933928852

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The ladies that run this guest house are lovely ladies, so helpful. Lovely friendly ladies. Myself and my son stayed for 2 nights and we are going back again for 3 nights. We were made to feel so welcome. So clean and the breakfast was lovely. I would recommend Mayville Guest House anytime.

Room Tip: We had a lovely big double room, so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylor4081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Cosy and intimate Victorian House full of character (if you go in for that sort of thing) perfect place to stay for a short break, central, free on street parking, wifi, beach a short walk away, dog friendly for those looking for a seaside break with the pooch, breakfast included (full English, toast and jam, cereal.) We've stayed here often and will continue to do so. No complaints for the price it's exactly what you'rd expect, spot on for a few days with friends or a week with family ...
Friendly approachable staff, clean rooms (which are cleaned and tided up throughout your stay if it's a little longer stay.)
Ideal little B&B
David & Denise

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annawT4342NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.2 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.7 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0 km away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#62 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.4 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayville Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayville Guest House

Address: 74 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $35 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mayville Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mayville is a Victorian house situated in the centre of Bridlington with easy access to the main shopping area and both the north and south beaches. The Leisure world the newly re-furbished spa and the harbor are all within minutes from the house. Anne and Tony offer a warm welcome to all new and returning guests whilst providing well prepared home cooked meals. B/B, room only and evening meals are available through out the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Mayville Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mayville Guest House Bridlington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing