We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

The Mayville Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mayville Guest House
Ranked #75 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The ladies that run this guest house are lovely ladies, so helpful. Lovely friendly ladies. Myself and my son stayed for 2 nights and we are going back again for 3 nights. We were made to feel so welcome. So clean and the breakfast was lovely. I would recommend Mayville Guest House anytime.

Room Tip: We had a lovely big double room, so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylor4081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Cosy and intimate Victorian House full of character (if you go in for that sort of thing) perfect place to stay for a short break, central, free on street parking, wifi, beach a short walk away, dog friendly for those looking for a seaside break with the pooch, breakfast included (full English, toast and jam, cereal.) We've stayed here often and will continue to do so. No complaints for the price it's exactly what you'rd expect, spot on for a few days with friends or a week with family ...
Friendly approachable staff, clean rooms (which are cleaned and tided up throughout your stay if it's a little longer stay.)
Ideal little B&B
David & Denise

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annawT4342NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely lady who is very helpful but I wouldn't stay here again. Quite tired and needs bringing up to date. Found dog hairs in my breakfast put me right off. Close to town. Parking hard as very busy street.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday and it was definitely a nice place to stay. Free parking which is great, although you may not be as lucky as we were to be able to park right outside, you have to park wherever there's a space as there are cars all up the roads from people staying in the other guest houses. Staff were friendly, a nice old lady and a young woman who you could have a nice chat with. We booked 2 rooms as there were 4 of us, we were right next door to each other and had a bathroom in the middle of us which we shared. The bathroom was lovely and spacious, as were the rooms. We got 2 nice, quiet nights sleep. As for the breakfast, spot on. The dining room was small but cosy and it was just genuinely a nice atmosphere. The only thing that I didn't understand was that the toast and jams were served AFTER we'd all been served the breakfast and got tucked in. It makes more sense to serve the toast first, I think maybe she forgot but wanted to make sure we still got the toast and jam. Overall lovely stay, if we come to Bridlington again this will definitely be on our list of places to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Need somewhere to stay but don't have a fortune to spend, then the Mayville is ideal. The staff are welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are clean and warm, the water is hot and the breakfast, whether you go for a bowl of porridge or the fully monty, is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinSadler2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 km away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#59 of 117 in Bridlington
66 reviews
1.1 km away
Broadfield Hotel
Broadfield Hotel
#77 of 117 in Bridlington
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Malvern Guest House
Malvern Guest House
#24 of 117 in Bridlington
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#33 of 117 in Bridlington
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
238 reviews
1.1 km away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#80 of 117 in Bridlington
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayville Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayville Guest House

Address: 74 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $35 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mayville Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mayville is a Victorian house situated in the centre of Bridlington with easy access to the main shopping area and both the north and south beaches. The Leisure world the newly re-furbished spa and the harbor are all within minutes from the house. Anne and Tony offer a warm welcome to all new and returning guests whilst providing well prepared home cooked meals. B/B, room only and evening meals are available through out the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mayville Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mayville Guest House Bridlington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing