We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family break”

The Mayville Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mayville Guest House
Ranked #78 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I arrived on Monday 5th august with my sister and 5 kids and was staying for the week the rooms were clean and plenty of room, the breakfast is amazing n catered to our every need even my sons as hes not aloud milk, the family couldn't do more if u asked in cant wait to stay again

Room Tip: its 5 mins away from town centre and is very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Came here on Monday for the week with my sister and 5 kids. The staff were fantastic at catering to all our needs and very flexible with what the kods wanted. A 5min walk from the town centre but theres no night noise on the street.
I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be staying there again.
Would recommend to anyone who wants a nice family break.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libby041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I don't know what people are complaining about what so ever, I spent a whole week in this place and I loved it, the family are so welcoming and my family had many long conversations with theirs. The room was nice and bright, the breakfast was great, and it's a couple of minutes away from the beach. The room was clean, absolute great value for money!

Some people here are over reacting, if you are looking for somewhere to stay whilst you are in Brid, I couldn't recommend this place more. They remember your breakfast orders, they are friendly and down to earth, they are seriously a really nice family!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed four nights for the Northern Soul weekender. Limited accommodation available in Bridlington when we booked, so knew we were taking a bit of a chance.

Everyone very friendly, and everything very clean. Nice breakfasts. Room was very small, and the en suite looked like a corner of the room boxed off and fitted with a shower, a loo and the smallest hand basin I've ever seen. I kept banging my knee when on the loo, and I'm only 5'9"!!

Would probably look to pay a bit more for a larger room on next visit to Bridlington.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soul_man_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed on the 26th of June.

Met by Charlotte, the owners daughter, who could not be more helpful.

Clean room, great breakfast and overall great value for money.

I have read other reviews and I think that some people need to take a reality check. I could stay anywhere and pick faults. This is a family run business and they clearly care about it.

If we are ever over to watch a gig at the Spa again we will be sure to stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank anduspandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.2 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.7 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0 km away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.4 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayville Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayville Guest House

Address: 74 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mayville Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mayville is a Victorian house situated in the centre of Bridlington with easy access to the main shopping area and both the north and south beaches. The Leisure world the newly re-furbished spa and the harbor are all within minutes from the house. Anne and Tony offer a warm welcome to all new and returning guests whilst providing well prepared home cooked meals. B/B, room only and evening meals are available through out the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mayville Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mayville Guest House Bridlington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing