We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous chalet”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Can't praise this enough. Immaculate. Everything you need in the chalet including lovely towels and bedding. The groceries wine crisps chocolate bread butter jam and milk were very welcome as were the toiletries and slippers. Great pint of John smiths in the warren pub they even let us borrow a wine cooler as we had a bottle of champagne in the chalet garden for our anniversary. Great dog friendly garden with table and benches to eat outside. Very close to dog friendly beach which our schnauzer loved. Met Lesley and Paul, lovely couple and even showed us round the 1 bedroom chalet attached which was the same high standard as this one. Will definitely return to either chalet. Thank you for a great stay

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your Fabulous 5* review we are delighted you found Starbolins immaculate and that you enjoyed the welcome pack it was lovely to meet you both and thank you for the glass of champagne . Thank you for leaving Starbolins spotless it's greatly appreciated. ☀️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would give it 10 out of 10 it was exellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Love the location how close it is to the beach and my dog loved the beach ,unfortunatley the the fish shop only opens at the weekend and the shop was a bit hit and miss but this did not spoil our holiday .Tha accommodation was first class and very tastfefuly done and loved the welcome gifts ,towels slippers on bed ,I would recommend this to family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Starbolins first class and enjoyed the welcome pack ⚓️ thank you for leaving Starbolins spotless it's greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Peaceful clean. Welcome pack pleasant surprised really appreciated near to the beach. Nice stroll onto town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are delighted you found Starbolins peaceful and clean and that you enjoyed the welcome pack we hope to welcome you back soon ⚓️⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Starbolins 4 nights and were very impressed with the cleanliness and total thought that had gone into filling the chalet with absolutely everything needed for a great stay. Beautiful welcome pack on table including wine ,bread, butter, jam,milk, tea, coffee, crisps and a full selection of condiments. The cooker, cookware and utensils were spotless. The weather was bad with a bitterly cold North wind but we were snug inside, Only thing we never found was an egg cup. Next time we are at Bridlington this will be our place to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your wonderful 5* review We are delighted that you were impressed with our cleanliness and that you had everything you needed for your stay Thank you for leaving Starbolins spotless it's greatly appreciated ⚓️☀️☀️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul .
Thank you for pointing out the lack of egg cups we have addressed this now
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Starbolins beautifully presented and enjoyed your welcome pack ⚓️⚓️ it's great to hear that your tried Local pubs and chip shop . it was lovely to meet you and hope to welcome you back maybe to Scuttlebutt next time ⚓️⚓️ Thank you for leaving Starbolins spotless it's greatly appreciated Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing