We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, clean, comfortable, Pet friendly chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
front patio doors open to enclosed seating area .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front patio doors open to enclosed seating area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
front patio doors open to enclosed seating area .
double sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samshine7...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stylish, clean, comfortable, Pet friendly chalet”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked to come here with my elderly Mum & my wee Yorkshire Terrier. It's the first time we have been to the Sea Lord & it was such a lovely, welcoming environment when we opened the patio door into the bright & spacious living room. The place smelled fresh & clean and airy. Really lovely. We were surprised at how big the chalet is and we were greeted with a lovely welcome gift of wine, crisps & biscuits. The chalet had all our basics in the kitchen with cutlery, crockery, pots, pans, sauces, tea, coffe, sugar & even washing up liquid and cooking oil, nice touch :)

The bathroom, as the kitchen was spotless and we were provided with nice clean towels, flannels & shower slippers. The shower was lovely & warm. The main double bedroom was spacious & airy, very comfortable.

The living room with lots of bright colour was spotless & very comfortable too and after teething problems getting the wifi to work (with very patient help from Paul over the telephone!) we were all set up for Sky TV & Internet. The electric fire provided a nice feature with its fake flame which was really nice once it became dark outside.

We had a nice picnic bench out front which we used on the sunny days to enjoy a morning cuppa. The park is nice and peaceful a this time of year as not many people about, just as we liked it. My pooch got to have a good walk around the park each day and we felt very relaxed and safe.

The location is great, a short distance to Bridlington & the beach. Filey & Flamborough are only 20 minutes drive away.

Overall, we had a lovely, enjoyable & relaxing holiday in a cosy, colourful chalet. Paul & Lesley were on hand if we had any questions. We will definitely be revisiting the Sea Lord again :)

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colourful living room
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for a fantastic 5* review we are delighted you found The Sea Lord spotless and comfortable and that you had a lovely holiday . Thank you for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated . We hope to welcome you back soon.⚓️⚓️. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindacrai...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could want in a holiday chalet. The chalet was clean, in fact it was spotless. All basic amenities were catered for and much more. I have been holidaying at South Shore for several years and this chalet has my five star rating. Other chalet owners take note. Another plus is that it is not overpriced for the quality you are getting. So good have booked again for 2017. Look forward to hearing more on your new acquisitions. If they are as good as the Sea Lord it will be plain 'sailing'. lol.

Many thanks to Paul and Lesley for a brilliant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and so clean
Liked least: nothing to write home about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for a Brilliant 5* review. We are delighted that You found The Sea Lord spotless and very happy you found you had everything you needed for a good holiday . We are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2017 . Thank you for being perfect guests . ☀️⚓️☀️. Lesley and Paul.
You can see Starbolins on trip advisor and soon Scuttlebutt will be joining our fleet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harro12
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab! Fab! Fab!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous week in Bridlington! Such a lovely chalet. We arrived to a thoughtful welcome pack with all the essentials we could need! Sky tv and wifi are a great bonus! Couldn't fault this chalet in any way!! We will definitely be returning for another great holiday. The best chalet we've seen, cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you for a lovely holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for a fabulous 5* review . We are vey happy you enjoyed the welcome pack and Sky TV and wifi . We look forward to welcoming you back soon . Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneilllou...
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from staying in this chalet the only way you can describe this chalet is luxury.Every little detail is perfect very clean and everything provided for you there is lots of little extras lots of games for children plus sky and internet a welcome pack is provided for you on your arrival sad to leave it we have booked to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of everything and homely surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your 5* review . We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything perfect. Thank you for leaving the chalet spotless and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing