We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mum's 70th birthday ”
Review of 1 Momento

1 Momento
Ranked #44 of 363 Restaurants in Barnsley
Price range: USD 5 - USD 33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

we attended this lovely friendly restaurant last night for mum's 70th birthday with the family. couldn't have gone better lovely service fantastic food friendly polite staff on the night and all throughout the booking process. first class chaps keep it up . I'd like to thank you all for making mum's day

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank barnsleychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this evening as a family of ten. 6 adults, 4 children. A family group of three generations. It was the first time we had visited and as soon as we walked in we were greeted by a very pleasant member of staff in a quality bar area.
We were immediately taken upstairs to a spacious restaurant, which had a great atmosphere and on a Thursday night!
We had a range of food - pizza, spaghetti, mussels, salmon, sea bass etc etc. Without exception, the food was the best Italian we have had. Whilst not a connoisseur, we have eaten at a few restaurants and genuinely this was the best. The ambience, staff and food were all fantastic. We will be back, very soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AandI1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Really good food here had a lovely evening and the waiters work really hard to keep everyone happy. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lisaloach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This looks like an attractive restaurant and contemporary, smart place to dine - but you may you enjoy it more in summer or when it is not cold outside. There is a lovely veranda and glass and chrome walls and doors over looking over it but it is filled with smoking fag ash Lils, who constantly open and shut the door - sometimes just opening it. If you sit in the dining area around the door, it is not an enjoyable experience at all.

The garlic bread starter was dry and doughy - possibly over cooked but all other dishes were either good or very good. One of the chicken dishes had chicken that was over cooked and a tad dry, but the sauce was excellent.

Overall, because of the constant movement of people going out for a cig, the door opening, the veranda full of people smoking and acting about, smoke smells in your dinner - I won’t go back. I would advise management to say no smoking on the veranda which may help and encourage all people to be able to go and enjoy.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank MoyaIngbirchworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Four of us ate here on Saturday night. We were greeted at the door and taken to our table. All of the staff were polite and friendly. The food was excellent. Pizza, steak and seafood linguine. No complaints whatsoever. We all agreed that we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z8189YXannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1 Momento also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to 1 Momento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing