We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Visit

I visited as part of a small group of golfers. We were treated very well by all of the friendly... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
courtley
,
Liverpool
Charity Golf Day

For the 5th year, we enjoyed the wonderful hospitality and impeccable course at Stockport Golf Club... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
francineheals
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
0
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
0
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hospitality south manchester hidden gem gc society catering fairways onside putt qualifier northwest
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I have played Stockport many times as a guest of a number of members. The course is always in excellent condition, the members are very friendly and welcoming and the staff are equally friendly and welcoming.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Georgemac135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I entered a team in a recent charity golf day. The course was in excellent condition, the staff were attentive and the meal served in the evening was well received by my guests. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MrGolf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We held our annual charity Golf Day at Stockport Golf Club last week and have to say how tremendous the support of the club was in making the day a success. Throughout months of planning the staff have always been on hand to answer any queries, always happy to meet and discuss the details of the day and able to give some great advice.

On the day itself the course was in fantastic condition, the food was of a very high standard and the staff could not do enough to help - making the day wonderful for staff and golfers alike. Running an event can be very stressful, but the team at Stockport made it run so smoothly and dealt with many, many questions from the organisers with such ease. An absolute pleasure to work with, we will certainly be returning next year.

A huge thank you from all at OnSide Youth Zones.

Clare

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank claremc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Our society has been coming to Stockport for many years. Today's experience was again very good. The course was in super condition despite earlier rain, We had drinks and a meal afterwards which as usual did not disappoint. Overall this is a classy place to come and play.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean B, Social Media Support at Stockport Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Hi, many thanks for your review. We're so glad you weren't disappointed despite the weather. As always we try to offer the very best service we can and we appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Just arrived home having played with my regular playing partners in the Stockport GC Seniors Open event. Our first visit at this wonderful venue and it won't be our last. A very well organised event, beautiful conditioned course with the fastest inland course greens I have played for a very long time. As a club you are doing something right, keep it up. Well worth the visit, thank you

Date of experience: July 2015
5  Thank KEH1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean B, Social Media Support at Stockport Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Many thanks for your review, so glad to hear that this visit won't be your last. We have a very good team at Stockport that work exceptionally hard to make sure the Open competitions run as smoothly as they possibly can. The Greens team have been working very hard to get our greens running fast and true. The current committee worked under the mantra of "Raising the Bar" and have no intention of lowering it now. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews