We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Evening Meal for three”

Beefeater Bamford Arms
Ranked #33 of 629 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak that you can kick back, relax and enjoy. If you're visiting the Trafford Centre, Peel Centre or Grand Central, the Bamford Arms is the perfect place to stop for a tasty meal. Our experienced team will make sure you enjoy every minute
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Steaks were very good generally although my wife's steak was a little stringy, restaurant was busy on Sunday evening 26th, but staff made us very welcome and our server Maggie was very attentive as always

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gduffy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Beefeater Bamford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello,
Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. I am delighted that you had a great time and Maggie looked after you so well. Maggie is one of our star waitress who always goes out of her way to deliver the very best service to all our guests. Regarding your wife's steak, I do apologise that it was disappointing. We always strive to deliver the best quality meals and I will certainly pass on your comments to the Kitchen Team to monitor this. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Beefeater Bamford Arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Visited about mid day on 23rd Aug. Great steak and service by Cath. Poor lasagne- very dry and no flavour- too much pasta not much of anything between. 2 of 3 ladies loos out of order- fortunately not very busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brookey262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Beefeater Bamford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello Brookey,
Firstly I am very sorry to hear your recent visit to us wasn't a great one. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Kitchen regarding our Lasange to see where we can improve the product. Regarding the ladies restrooms I will speak to the relevant people to try and get this resolved as soon as possible. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your steak with us and the great service delivered to you by Cath. Cath is one of our star waitress, who always goes out of her way to deliver the best service possible. We hope we see you again soon at the Beefeater Bamford Arms. If you would like to contact myself or the rest of the Management Team please feel free on 0161 480 2968 or email us at stockport.bamfordarms@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Came here on Tuesday 21 August for a meal with my wife ,we both enjoyed our meal and a couple of drinks,felt really relaxed and comfortable,nice easy going atmosphere and friendly staff, our waitress Maggie was very helpful and attentative.

Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Beefeater Bamford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello Walter,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you and your wife had an enjoyable meal with us at the Beefeater Bamford Arms. The whole team always prides themselves on delivering the very best service to all our guests. I'll certainly pass on your wonderful comments to Maggie, who I am very proud to have part of our team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This is a brilliant, relaxing place to eat. We are always made to feel welcome here, and always feel perfectly at ease. There is plenty of parking space, and the stresses of the day are soon left behind as we enjoy a well-prepared meal in a friendly atmosphere.
In particular, our first-class, prompt service, from local girl Maggie, put us at ease as always, and contributed greatly to an enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CraigplusKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Beefeater Bamford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello Craig and Kathy,
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Myself and the team are delighted to hear you had a wonderful dining experience with us on your recent visit. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Maggie, who always goes out of her way to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience. Myself and the Management Team are very proud to have her part of our team. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon to the Beefeater Bamford Arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming, efficient and friendly service (Katie) and delicious food! The menu caters for vegetarians and also has vegan options, plus children get their own reasonably priced menu and activity sheet! Overall good value for money! Thank you for an enjoyable meal!

Thank ameliadee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Beefeater Bamford Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Amelia,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time dining with us. I'll certainly pass on your kind comments to Katie, who we are very proud to have part of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Beefeater Bamford Arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater Bamford Arms also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Beefeater Bamford Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing