We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christening.... had my granddaughters christening here today..thank you for everything it was just perfect...thank you ”
Review of The Hinds Head

The Hinds Head
Ranked #8 of 629 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Christening amazing food and service thank you...we had many members with various dietary needs.... everyone was catered for.... will be back thank you xxx

Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinds H, Director of Sales at The Hinds Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, Its nice to know you and your family enjoyed your experience as we try very hard to ensure our customers are always happy. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great local place to go and I recommend it to people from further away. Overall delicious food, coffee and excellent service. The pub was clean with a lovely atmosphere. I shall go regularly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosemarykburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinds H, Director of Sales at The Hinds Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, we will ensure you that all staff members are recognised accordingly. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding service as always from Tracy and her team yesterday as we celebrated my Daughter's 4th Birthday! The food was delicious and Tracy even stepped into help when I realised I had forgotten the candles for the Birthday cake!!

It's by far our favourite pub and we will be back again in no time xx

Thank jessxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We were a party of 4 and all found the experience very pleasant. We all agreed that the staff were very polite, courteous and helpful. The menu had a lot of choice and the food was of a very high standard. The service was quick and the meal was well worth the money. The surroundings were very nice too. I would well recommend this establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O8381HZannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinds H, Director of Sales at The Hinds Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for leaving this lovely review. We are so happy that your experience with us was good and that you had a nice meal. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

A group of 7 family members visited the Hinds Head without notice around 12.30 on a September Sunday. The staff managed to create a table space and were very welcoming and helpful. A fairly wide food menu was offered and our choices were varied and also included vegetarian dishes. The service was quick and all our dishes were enjoyed. The food was plentiful , of good quality and served piping hot. None of our party found any fault with the Hinds Head and we would look forward to visiting the Pub again in the near future

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jamesm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hinds Head also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Marple, Stockport
Marple, Stockport
 

Been to The Hinds Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing