We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Fish, exquisitely cooked...”
Review of The Easy Fish Co

The Easy Fish Co
Ranked #4 of 647 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: High quality fishmongers and licensed fish restaurant. At The Easy Fish Co. We have a passion for all things from the sea. From the fresh fish counter, to our exciting new restaurant, it's our mission to source some of the best fish and finest seafood and bring them to you in a delicious and eye-catching way.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Headed here for a lunch with 12 others, that's quite a number for a small restaurant but nothing was too much trouble. Great food, but great service as well we had lobster, king prawns, Thai mussels, salt and pepper squid... If I were to offer the tiniest criticism the toast had a strange 'charred' note - like it had been blow torched or glanced against coals - not particularly nice to taste but that's it.... Everything else (and there was a lot to like) spot on... I encourage you to go all out - perfectly cooked fish and some great individual sauces and seasonings to go with it. That would be enough for me, but if you have a sweet tooth - I quality tested all of the very generous deserts - the chocolate mousse with brownie, the honeycomb panna cotta with matching ice cream and the sticky toffee pudding... They're all killer puddings - they really are. Leave the house on an empty stomach and indulge yourself - you'll not regret it. It's 'food you really want to eat' done bloody well.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roxholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This place gets better with time I'm never disappointed the food is the highest standard always Adam the chef is superb !!! The front of house are so friendly but professional the atmosphere is chilled but spot on you won't ever be disappointed the choice of menu is Devine 5stars set in a cute little place in a nice location you can't go wrong we love it

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Melaniejoyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were taken here by relatives and we were pleased they had found this little gem.It is at the back of a fishmongers shop ,but has been pleasantly decorated in simple style,clean and tidy.I had the specials of the day Mackerel with horseradish pannacotta ,then salmon with a chicken jus, sounds odd but it works.The two guys serving were very affable and knowledgeable. Would definitely return here in search of fresh fish.Oh by the
way you need to book well in advance.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank italytraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Friends live close to this restaurant and we have wanted to try it for a while. Wish we had gone when we first saw it, the food is top notch along with the service. The Thai mussels are divine. For main course I had the cod loin with clams again superb. All our dishes were great, somewhere we will definitely return to, shame it's 30 miles away from us, guess my mate is going to have to put us up again. I am a wheelchair user and had no problem getting around the restaurant or the use of the toilets. Many places cram tables in and you cannot get around in a chair, definitely not the case here. We only had 2 courses as this was sufficient for us. There was 4 of us, we had one bottle of wine and two pints of beer and the bill came to less than £120.00 not bad. Only grumble when paying on a card there is a space for gratuity, personally I prefer to leave cash tip for the staff, sorry boss you get enough. Which I explained to the waitress.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JBH219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We recently ate at the Easy Fish restaurant at the suggestion and recommendation of friends. We were certainly not disappointed. We both went for the superb fish supper (fish, chips and mushy peas). The meal was delicious and to say plentiful is an understatement. So much so that we were unable to sample the yummy looking deserts. We will certainly return in the near future and maybe then save enough room for pudding. Fabulous meal matched by charming staff and excellent service

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farm782016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Easy Fish Co also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Marple, Stockport
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Easy Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing