We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called In 'off the cuff'”
Review of Smoke Yard

Smoke Yard
Ranked #8 of 320 Restaurants in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After calling in 'off the cuff', we were told there was one table left, by the window. The service here was exceptional, and the menu choice was broad and varied. We ordered steaks and WOW.! This was the BEST steak I have ever tasted. Cooked to perfection. Will definitely be returning soon.

Thank geoffwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Smoke Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, we are so glad that you was able to have a great experience with us.

We strongly recommend all of our customers to book to avoid disappointment, we do get very busy as you was aware and I am very happy that you was able to be seated and enjoyed your visit.

I will pass your comments on to our kitchen team and sure they will be delighted.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Daniel
General Manager
Smoke Yard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for the first time and it didn’t disappoint, amazing food (Mac balls and Brooklyn) and the service was great too. Chelsea, dan and Brooke were hilarious, good banter which is always good and very attentive! Will definitely recommend, thank you smoke yard xx

Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Smoke Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jade,

Thank you for your review and I will pass on your comments to the team. Don't forget to check our social media for competitions and offers that you may be interested in.

I am sure we will see you again soon and thank you again for your review.

Daniel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here today with my friends, Brooke and Chelsea were lovely and bubbly and served us very quickly... will definitely recommend to friends and family and will be returning very soon!!
Thank you !!!!! ☺️☺️

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Smoke Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sarah,

We really appreciate you taking time to leave such a great, positive review.

We all look forward to seeing you back at Smoke Yard, I will make sure everyone gets the recognition they deserve.

Thank you

Daniel
General Manager
Smoke Yard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight - huge portions! Lovely atmosphere and great helpful staff! Great burgers !

Thank Marie Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Smoke Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marie,

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we really hope you come back again very soon, we value all our customer and love welcoming returning guests back to the restaurant.

See you soon.

Daniel
General Manager
Smoke Yard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time here after hearing all about it, was really impressed actually.

Lovely place, food and staff. Lovely waitress called Chelsea was extremely helpful and good sense of humour.

Can’t wait to go again now with the hubby.

Thank daniellethomas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Smoke Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Danielle,

I am very glad your first experience at Smoke Yard was so positive, we try really hard to make a great first impression and the carry on impressing all of our customers. It is great to read that our hard work is paying off and we look forward to seeing you again with your husband and we hope he likes it just as much as yourself.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Daniel
General Manager
Smoke Yard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoke Yard also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Failsworth, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Smoke Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing