We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night...great and tasty food”
Review of Ye Olde Anchor Inn

Ye Olde Anchor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days a week food served Wednesday to Sunday 12-4pm Monthly steak nights on the 1st Thursday of every month
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We needed a night out (me and my husband) and decided to go for a steak night. We choose Ye Old Anchor Inn in Upton upon Severn. Have been there before for a steak night with some friends last year and we enjoyed it so much.
Compliments to the chef and all the team. Steaks we`re cooked perfect, hand cut chips crispy on the outside and soft inside, coleslaw, salad, onion rings (my favourite), roasted vine cherry tomatoes...all perfect. The service was great.
You have from us a 10 out of 10...or as Tripadvisor wants a 5 out of 5.
Probably we`ll visit you next month again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Balan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Upton upon Severn for a weekend break staying at Old Street B&B.
The Olde Anchor Inn was our favourite pub having loads of character and good service. We did not dine here but what we did see of the food looked good.
We shall be returning in the summer.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My wife & I moved from Upton nearly 7 years ago, we used to frequent the landlord's previous pub & restaurant, often we called into The Anchor for drinks to catch up with Old friends. The amount of people that told us of the steak night & how fantastic it was we decided that it was time to sample this all too frequent event.
Claire & Grahame had kept a place nearby where we used to call into sample there steak nights, and excellent it was too. So we booked in and pre-ordered and we were not disappointed, Claire was the perfect host at front of house and even recommended a fantastic red to accompany our meal. When the steaks arrived they were spot on, shame we couldn't fit in a desert.
I had forgotten how good Grahame can produce a steak with excellent quality and affordability too. needless to say we will be returning next month,,
A real treat.

Thank you

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

great place for a bowl of soup at lunchtime, from a choice of six varieties with some tables near an open fire. Very cosy and atmospheric.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g0ldengirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Called in to Upto on Severn after visiting a local antiques fayre . Looking for a late lunch we almost walked passed this quaint looking Inn. Fortunately we arrived just in time (4 o’clock cut off), lovely friendly staff , warm welcome , lovely fires burning away in the hearth, extensive menu , although not a lot for kids. We had carveries my granddaughter had burger and chips , so much food and it was as very good. Would definitely visit here again , great place .

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank RootytootCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Anchor Inn also viewed

Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Hanley Swan, Malvern
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Earls Croome, Worcestershire
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Ye Olde Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing