We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing authentic Indian restaurant”
Review of Thrishna

Thrishna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Thrishna Cuisine is one of the finest restaurants located at 34 Old St, Upton upon Severn of Worcester. Our menu is full of exceptionally delectable cuisines that you can check out online on our website. We proudly serve the most authentic Bangladeshi cuisine you can find in Worcester. Cooked with fresh ingredients of the highest quality, all dishes prepared by our chef are mind-blowing and tasty. We strive to provide the finest dining experiences to our customers, leaving them content and satisfied. Our takeaway service includes delivery and collection and is exceedingly efficient to provide only the best experiences to our customers.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to visit On holiday from London and fancied a curry so came to Thrishna. The area we live in in London (Wembley) has a large amount of curry houses and a large Indian and Asian community. Thrishna beat them all! Super tasty authentic - everything was delicious. We would love to come back one day

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Explore797134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driver added 2 pounds to delivery to Strensham last night which is only 3 miles from Strensham - checked this morning and it should have been free according to website- nice food but rip off delivery

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thicketd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this evening, food was delicious, service was great - all round a lovely experience. Just wish we lived closer so we could visit more often!

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank Rachcardiff76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a takeaway this evening on our boat. Ordering was very pleasant and the service was great! The dishes we had were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING I would especially recommend the lamb vindaloo it was beautiful with plenty of meat and the flavours were out of this world delicious. The peshwari naan was freshly made and sooo good. Poppadoms were perfect too and all at an amazing price. We will be coming here again definitely every time we moor our boat nearby. Thanks to all at Thrishna for a beautiful meal - best Indian restaurant/takeaway we have ever had!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank StephanieP484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrishna's Chondon m, Owner at Thrishna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we try our very best to make all our customers happy. Your kind words is what motivates our staff at thrishna to keep going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

If there were more stars to give then this restaurant would certainly deserve them. Our meal was superb - very tasty and piping hot. The staff were very accommodating and polite. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank Navigate03924518565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thrishna also viewed

Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Thrishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.