We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Sanctuary”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Sanctuary”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Nest @ Winnal Lane is an amazing private cottage that has been restored and finished in the most comfortable & stylish way! Karen our host was so accommodating and thoughtful however with our own entrance we still felt the freedom to do our own thing! The cottage was fresh, clean & bright! We can not recommend Karen and the Nest highly enough! Thank for a wonderful stay & fitting us in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, Rebecca. It was my pleasure to accommodate you and your family at such short notice, and I hope you have a great holiday exploring more of the UK!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
covjt
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Honestly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This beautiful place far surpassed any of my expectations! We are fairly hard to please when it comes to holiday accommodation, but this was honestly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in! Couldn't find fault with a single thing! It was pure luxury - and so much care and attention has clearly gone into every little bit of it. The welcome was lovely - with freshly baked bread, and cake and a generous welcome pack including eggs, butter milk etc. I like the fact you didn't need to worry about bits like oil, cling film soap etc or even tea & coffee ( even herbal and fruit, and decaff selection) The cottage itself is immaculate and the interior design superb. the setting is wonderful - real get away from it all. All you can hear are the birds singing (including cuckoo!) and the bees buzzing around the glorious array of flowers. If i sound like i am getting poetic - just go and see for yourself! PS our 7 year old was more than happy with the selection of toys and the cats, plus collecting eggs from the chickens. She wanted us to swap houses!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Wow, thank you so much for this wonderful review, John. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your break so much, and it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Hope you'll come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Wonderful stay, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at the Nest over Christmas, and were very impressed. The Nest is very thoughtfully decorated, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay, including plenty of toys for the kids.
Beautiful countryside location, but only a short drive from Stourport, Kidderminster and Worcester, and a few minutes from little owl farm park.
Karen was a wonderful host, and the home made welcome pack and Christmas decorations were lovely personal touches. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you for your great review, Victoria. It was lovely to meet your family over Christmas, and I'm so glad the children enjoyed the gifts and decorations. I do hope you'll stay with us again if you visit the UK in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseymo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I had such a lovely stay at The Nest. Karen and her family were so accommodating and welcoming, we even had a hamper with lovely bread and fudge along with cupcakes waiting for us in the fridge. The only regret I have is not booking to stay for longer. We cam away feeling relaxed and refreshed and can't wait to stay again on our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Lindsey. I'm really pleased you had a relaxing weekend and look forward to you visiting us again next time you're in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karstatt
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Charm and perfection down to the smallest Detail, beautifully decorated in 1950s style with state-of-the-art technology all over the house, incredibly good equipped (I didn´t want to leave the kitchen anymore – and I am a man…), wonderful hosts - Karen had a a very special vision and transformed it perfectly into reality. Only restriction: You definitely need a car. In short: We really enjoyed our stay and we were very impressed. A great place.
Und auch noch einmal ein herzliches Dankeschön auf Deutsch an unsere Gastgeber. Es ist Ihnen gelungen, einen ganz besonderen Ort zu kreieren - liebevoll und ideenreich. Schon der Willkommensgruß war großartig, und alles andere passte sich diesem Top-Niveau an. Einzigartig.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and very kind words! It is perfect for us when our guests feel as good about The Nest as we do. It was a pleasure to meet you both in March, and I do hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing