We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!”
Review of Merchants

Merchants
Ranked #30 of 133 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, even when they are so busy that the que is out the door! The staff are so friendly & polite. The food is really good & it’s now the only chippy we use in Redditch

Thank happyfrednotsomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merchantsfishbar, Owner at Merchants, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thankyou for the great comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Cannot fault Merchants, the food was freshly cooked and served in specially designed cardboard boxes that kept the food warm. Really enjoyed my fish and chips. I'll be back

Thank SirTom755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merchantsfishbar, Owner at Merchants, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thankyou
For your great feedback .
It means A lot to us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Fantastic food, reasonable prices and efficient service, 10/10 from us, we use it regularly even though there are other fish and chip shops in the area.

Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merchantsfishbar, Owner at Merchants, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to give a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Great chips, great kebabs and lovely little kids meals for my little boy. He loved it. Service was friendly. Free car park opposite. Recommended

Thank lacey2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merchantsfishbar, Owner at Merchants, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thankyou for you kind review .
We will let the staff know they will be over the moon .
Thankyou the Merchants team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My Daughter placed an order by telephone for herself & family members with Merchants some while ago, and when she went to collect it the order had not even been started. She had to wait in a queue for food that had been pre-ordered for in excess of over half an hour; which I think is unacceptable.

On the plus side, the food is well presented (when it finally arrives) and the establishment is spotlessly clean but, waiting times are prohibitive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rodders323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merchantsfishbar, Manager at Merchants, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi there Thankyou for your review .

The wait time in the shop is around half hour and this is ok as we’re a busy shop .

It’s not ok if you did wait half an hour after you already made a telephone order .

Our prices reflect the product as we only buy the best stock in and we never compromise.

Please if you have problems call the shop and we’re always hear to help and sort out any issues straight away .
Thankyou the Merchants Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merchants also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Merchants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing