We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
Review of Land Oak

Land Oak
Ranked #84 of 140 Restaurants in Kidderminster
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Were a pizza and Grill place that is suitable for all ages. Our menu is available on our web page. Pizzas also available to go.Along with an award winning Vegan menu. We have a quiz every Tuesday evening and live entertainment throughout the year
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Used to be my favoutite place in Kidderminster to have a meal with the great 2 for 1 offers.
As a treat for my birthday we came here for a meal to the newly decorated Pub, Was quite cold in the pub that afternoon, ordered a pizza which was ok.
I have used The Land Oak for many years and have also booked Christmas meals here as was a cosy friendly place.
Looks like The Watermill with its 2 For 1 deals will be my future pub to go for meals now.

1  Thank Happiness756395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your feed back

Regards

Land oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend came for the first time in a long time and absolutely loved it. You got what u paid for. We both had the £6 steak and it was cooked perfectly. The kids really enjoyed their meals and they loved the play area. I would definitely be coming again. The staff were great. Oh and by the way the cheesecake was AMAZING.

Thank tarabran78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had booked a table for Good Friday and felt kind of excited to go see the refurb of the pub and to check out what appeared to be, an exciting, new menu.

Sadly, we were really disappointed with both the refurb and the food.

The refurb of the pub is simply a coat of paint and had the feel that it wasn't quite finished. The food was very average too and didn't really live up to the hype around the changes ie. going from a 2 for 1 to a Bar & Grill.

Living local, we were really hoping to find the changes to the pub and menu positive in order for us to enjoy a meal out within easy walking distance from home.

We would really like to be more positive so fingers crossed, that the quality of the food improves so we can try a meal out with you again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Torlarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback

If you would like to discuss further please call us on 01562 740123

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Well before the refurb it was a two for one pub dining place. Cheap and you knew it wasn’t going to be five star. We thought with the refurb and the move away from two for one with a more expensive menu the quality might improve. How wrong we were, very limited ‘americana’ menu plasticised pizza and a general downbeat feel. Even though it’s close to home I’d rather go further and get quality, oh and not walk through a smoking area to get to the front door!

1  Thank PixieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your resonse.

Please contact us on 740123 to discuss your issues any further

Regards

Land oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I have to say, the Land oak has always been a "You get what you pay for" pub, and I've been happy with that- using it for convenience rather than food quality, but since the refurbishment I was expecting better things...sadly not.

I will still visit here, but only again for ease of meeting friends, not the food which was missing several items and quite school dinner like

Thank Thriftytraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review, if we can assist any further please feel free to call us on 740123

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Land Oak also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Hartlebury, Kidderminster
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to Land Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing