We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy room perfect for a romantic get-away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Country Barn B & B

7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
7 Foot Emperor Bed Beamed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
7 Foot Emperor Bed
Beamed Master Bedroom
7 Foot Emperor Bed
Bathroom with large shower
A romantic stay
Courtyard parking by the lavender bed where you will park
Back Garden
Back Garden
View from back garden
Golden Pheasant where you will park at the front
Golden Pheasant viewed out the front door
Walkway and vegetable patch
Lambs in the orchard
Relax
Race horses passing by
Carving on a seat in The Wyre Forest
Wyre Forest sign carved in Oak
Wood carving on a seat in the Wyre Forest
Rock Church - at the top of the drive
Bluebell walk in the forest
Bluebells in the Forest
Lambs in the Orchard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaneCampi...
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy room perfect for a romantic get-away”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Tucked away in a quiet Worcestershire village, we found this ideal for a romantic, undisturbed, couple of nights away. With massive bed, walk in shower for two, and a tray outside the door loaded in the morning with a mouth-watering selection of goodies for a continental breakfast that we could eat at our leisure. Comfy towels and dressing gowns provided too. The owner had hung a lovely garland of miseltoe over the bed which made a lovely finisihing touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
I know this was a much needed break for you and I am glad you had a relaxing time. Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigelvkey
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Amazing BnB very clean and
Amazing Location
Fabulous Selection for Breakfast
Great local pub in village

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you Nigel I am glad you both enjoyed your weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect 5* accommodation ”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Country barn is the perfect romantic retreat. The location is stunning. The village of Rock is quaint with a welcoming country pub.
The barn is 5* accommodation, from the 7ft bed to the bathroom with double shower, to all the little extras that makes you feel spoilt! No expense has been spared from the well stocked fridge and little luxuries in the bathroom not to mention the under floor heating. We wil definitely be coming back on a regular basis. Thank you Catherine for a fantastic break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Lovely to hear you are refreshed after your much needed R & R. Thank you for the review and it would be lovely to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
1 review
“Perfect stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently stayed country barn b&b. We had the most amazing, relaxing weekend. The room was beautiful and immaculate and we could not wish for more. Breakfast was outstanding and the owner Catherine was the perfect host. We will definitely be staying again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your break and had a restful stop. Happy Birthday Paul, it would be a pleasure to have you both stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived to a lovely warm welcome. The room was beautiful and very clean. With excellent tea and coffee provisions. Each morning we received a lovely presented and splendid breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this lovely B+B..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review, for the lovely cat drawn in my guest book and the beautiful Orchid. It would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing