We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Country Barn B & B

7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
7 Foot Emperor Bed Beamed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
7 Foot Emperor Bed
Beamed Master Bedroom
7 Foot Emperor Bed
Bathroom with large shower
A romantic stay
Courtyard parking by the lavender bed where you will park
Back Garden
Back Garden
View from back garden
Golden Pheasant where you will park at the front
Golden Pheasant viewed out the front door
Walkway and vegetable patch
Lambs in the orchard
Relax
Race horses passing by
Carving on a seat in The Wyre Forest
Wyre Forest sign carved in Oak
Wood carving on a seat in the Wyre Forest
Rock Church - at the top of the drive
Bluebell walk in the forest
Bluebells in the Forest
Lambs in the Orchard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The setting is wonderful in a tranquil & beautiful part of the English countryside yet not too far from civilisation!
Our room was spacious, comfortable and scrupulously clean. The emperor bed (didn't know they came in that size) was v comfortable.
We had ordered the continental breakfast which was made up of lots of great treats enough for even the largest of appetites. Great way to start the day.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you both and it is lovely to hear that you had a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisamzeus
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous B & B”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely brilliant experience staying at this B & B.

Lovely room, good location, fabulous breakfast and friendly and welcoming host.

Excellent value for money - I can't see why anyone could be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and I will make sure your Mum has a relaxing break if she comes in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing country stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I could write volumes about the wonderful room, fantastic breakfast etc etc but it's already been said. We stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stopped briefly at Kidderminster on our way down (we found that an hour was ample there). On the Saturday we drove to Bewdley and spent the morning wandering around the picturesque village and museum. We then took the steam train (£19 each for the day but you can get on and off as you please all day) to Bridgnorth and had an enjoyable afternoon there. The local pub (The Rock Inn) is within easy walking distance and I would recommend it for drinks (2 real ales served) and food (the fish & chips were very nice) and the staff were very welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you Julia it was a pleasure to meet you and it would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing