We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect little cottage in a beautiful place.”
other travellers have booked this property
River View Cottage.
2 mins from the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River View Cottage.
2 mins from the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
River View Cottage.
2 mins from the town
Pretty cottage on the river front. Beautiful views from lounge dinning area and both bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CATHERINE...
1 review
“perfect little cottage in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is located in a beautiful spot in Bewdley. The cottage is very homely and spotlessly clean and tidy.
We will visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. so pleased that you enjoyed your stay
and a big thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. look
forward to meeting you again
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catkin47
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect character cottage in beautiful Bewdley”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were staying overnight for a function in Bewdley but wished it could have been for longer! The cottage was perfect, lovely views over the River Severn and this quaint cottage so in keeping with the area. Well-equipped and was very grateful for small details such as milk in the fridge, tea-bags and loo rolls provided! It meant we didn't need to waste time shopping for essentials. The main bed was extremely comfortable and very clean. Also, the owner was kind enough to allow us to stay beyond the official leaving time, which meant we were able to enjoy a lovely relaxing morning in Bewdley. Would definite recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you can come again. thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman-co...
Blackpool.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Short Break.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is spot on. Easy to find. Shops, chippy, and pub right next door. As has been said a number of times the property needs decorating and is a bit shabby inside and out, and there are no smoke alarms.
On the plus side it has sky tv although the actual television it is connected to needs replacing. Im sure they can afford it..
The view from the front door is great and the surrounding area is lovely. Take the steam train ride its a nice day out.
With a bit of a clean up I would defo go again....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for you review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.The smoke alarm is
on the glass unit. I will move it to a more prominent position.
The tv is new maybe its a little smaller. i did try a 42in but it overwhelmed
the room. I will send you a message once the painting is finished as we would love you to come again.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the Ds.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Don't go. Dirty, dingy, dark dilapadated. Delightful location. Nice town. However, our holiday was ruined by stayjng in this sad, shabby cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I have booked myself in to the cottage to have a few days off and will make sure i take my paint brushes. Hope you can come again.


Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing