We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, superb, well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roundstone View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
Utility Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HodsoJ
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location, superb, well equipped, fabulous property and so relaxing.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were greeted with a friendly welcome. Nothing too much trouble.
The property is very well equipped with all the essentials plus many well thought out extras. Very clean and modern.
2 very comfortable double and 1 large kingsize bedrooms. Stunning views from the master bedroom, enjoyed watching all the different birds on the apple and pear trees outside the window. Ensuite was bonus too with 3 teenage girls.
Fishing was good, down some steep concrete steps to the fishing pegs, husband caught Barbel, Chub, Perch and Dace. He loved the luxury of fishing on hand whenever he wanted!
I was a bit worried about the road to the property after reading a previous review but it was a pleasent drive along a narrow road in parts, ending in a gravel track. Quite an adventure in the dark and these drives made our holiday all the more special! Dodging rabbits became a speciality!! Sometimes had cows in the field behind us too!
Every So often we heard the steam train which would result in at least one of us running to the kitchen window to see if we could view it.
Had 3 teenage daughters with us. They were more than happy with the added bonus of wifi!
Lots to do for everyone within a short drive. We only stayed 4 nights but could have easily done with 2 weeks. Lots of walks. Plenty of lovely pubs just a short drive away. Bewdley is a wonderful place and we visited Ludlow, beautiful small town about 25 miles away.
As I mentioned in my comments to the owner the only thing which could have made this property any more perfect for our family would be to have twin beds rather than double in one of the bedrooms. Definitely would like to return again though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, all the little personal extra's.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1974lol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic few days escape!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Roundstone View as we thought it was the perfect location for a 5 day break as my husband and son love fishing! This proved to be a great success. We were extremely lucky with the weather and enjoyed the private garden and it was lovely to sit on the decked area of an evening and watch the wildlife and people on the river. The bungalow itself had everything that we needed, well equipped and immaculate. There was six of us and it was very spacious and would highly recommend the property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosewilli...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I along with two others stayed at Roundstone View, for a week. We found it to be peaceful, clean and spacious . And central to many places to visit. With the river at the foot of the garden, it was ideal for fishing. The couple who owned the property were very nice,helpful and accommodating . We hope to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by the river
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing