We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
West View House is in the centre of Devizes but is tucked away in a very quiet area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West View House is in the centre of Devizes but is tucked away in a very quiet area.
The garden is south facing and in the Summer benefits from  sun all day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
West View House is in the centre of Devizes but is tucked away in a very quiet area.
The garden is south facing and in the Summer benefits from  sun all day.
The garden at West View House is a real sun trap.
A lovely bright room with a McCarron and Co kitchen and granite worktops. All appliances are Miele.
The kitchen is very well equipped with just about anything you will need.
The dining area seats 6-7 people comfortably.
The sitting room, which is south facing, so light and sunny has two comfy sofas and an armchair.
A beautifully light landing with a sofa. A pleasant place to read or just sit and look at the church
Bedroom 1, has a king size bed and plenty of storage. The view is to Devizes castle.
Bedroom 2. Another bright sunny room.
Bedroom 2 has both a king size and a single bed. Ideal for a couple or for children to share.
Bedroom 3, which is downstairs has a double bed.
The family bathroom.
There is also a shower room.
Aerial view of West View House.
Devizes Castle - Winter view from West View House.
View of St John's, Norman church from the landing.
View to St John's church from the garden. The church was built in the Norman era.
Sunset at West View House
Wadworth shire horses deliver beer to all the local pubs and hotels. A brewery tour is a must!!
Caen Hill locks; there are 26 of them! Take a boat trip on the canal!
The Kennet and Avon canal is a wonderful place to walk or cycle.
Bath on the river Avon
The beautiful city of Bath
Avebury, with it's neolithic stones is just a few miles away.
Part of the Avebury stone circle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Devizes, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GemmaB148...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This holiday cottage was just fantastic. Beautiful property and the pictures don't do it justice. It was a lot bigger than we first assumed which was great. The kitchen comes with everything you would need.
The location is perfect with everything you need on your doorstep.
Lovely quiet location very peaceful.
We will definitely be returning for a weekend break or possibly longer!
Thanks Richard and Sue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thankyou so much for the wonderful review and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite it being short. We try to keep the house as somewhere we would like to stay ourselves.
I really must update the photos as we keep being told that they don't do the house justice!
Look forward to perhaps hearing from you again in the future.
Best wishes
Sue & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
380haz
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wow! What a beautiful clean house. We were all impressed with the style and decor of the house and it was wonderful to find such a well equipped kitchen. The beds were very comfortable with crisp, white linen. A great location. This accommodation has everything going for it. Sue and Richard couldn't be more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very clean,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review and for the very positive comments. It's really appreciated when we have such lovely feed back.
If you would like to stay again any time in the future we'd be really happy to hear from you. Hopefully next time we could accommodate you all!
Best wishes
Sue & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidP600...
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Great place to discover a lovely corner of Wiltshire!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This lovely property is within a stone's throw from the centre of Devizes, a bustling and attractive Wiltshire town. The house is spacious, very well equiped and has some lovely furniture. The beds are extremely comfortable and the modern kitchen both attractive and practical. Everything is so well-maintained by the helpful and welcoming owners Sue and Richard that you have the impression that you are the first to rent the place!
Highly recommended for families or a small group of friends who are looking for a quiet home close to shops, pubs, restaurants and other amenities and well located to discover the beauties of the Witshire countryside and its charming towns and villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
It was lovely to meet you all and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at West View House. We try really hard to make the house feel homely and comfortable for our guests. If you would like to make a return visit any time in the future we would be delighted to hear from you. Wiltshire still has many more interesting places for you to visit!
Many thanks for your great review.
With best wishes
Sue and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyushN
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It wasn't just a stay... it was an experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

One of the best places I've stayed in so far, silent place but quick to access market, everything in the house was so well done... the beds, the towels, the kitchen, the living room.. each item selected and set to perfection. Moreover, Sue and Richard were so helpful in everything and also to recommend us places to visit. Overall.. a must visit house.. I'll definitely be a repeat guest at this place :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
It was great to meet you all and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Devizes and managed to visit some of the local places of interest. Thankyou so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
With best wishes
Sue & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coradsl
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Holiday rental on our travels”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

West View House has been by far the best holiday rental we have stayed in in our travels to England. The hosts are charming and cannot do enough for you. The accommodation is superb, extremely well fitted out, with everything you will ever need, and the location is amazing. To wake to the church bells, and be able to access the town is an absolute pleasure. Parking is provided (always an issue with rentals), and the house is warm, and comfortable. If you want to stay anywhere in Wiltshire, I would recommend booking here. So close to a number of attractions, plenty of restaurant and pub choices in Devizes, and all in all, 10 out of 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the property and the location
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Wow!! Thankyou so much for your fantastic review. We try really hard to keep the house up to date and in good order, so it's wonderful when all our hard work is appreciated. Hope that you had a good journey home to Australia. We're really happy that you all, particularly your daughters had such a great trip and enjoyed staying in the house and it was lovely to meet you. If you ever find yourselves in the UK in the future and would like to stay again we'd be really happy to hear from you.
Best wishes to you all
Sue and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing