We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in a beautiful setting!”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly refurbished heated swimming pool with integral steps for easy access (open May-Sept)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished heated swimming pool with integral steps for easy access (open May-Sept)
Gorgeous converted barn Stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Newly refurbished heated swimming pool with integral steps for easy access (open May-Sept)
Gorgeous converted barn
Stunning views
Tennis Court
King size double bedroom
Feather or anti-allergy bedding
Twin beds made up as a superking bed
Bathroom with powerful shower and on demand hot water from our biomass boiler
Gorgeous country kitchen with breakfast bar
Wood burner with free supply of wood
Mezzanine dining area
Patio area overlooking pool and tennis court with Weber BBQ
Children's Play Area
Πρόσφατα ανακαινισμένο θερμαινόμενη πισίνα
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bluebird...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the Cherry Tree Barn for two nights while we were at a friend's wedding close by. The accommodation was modern and clean but also had a homely feel which we loved. Marion was a great host and gave us lots of advice about things to do in the area - we only wished we were staying longer! The family were so kind and there was even a bottle of wine in the fridge when we arrived! Marion's father in law also came to my friend's rescue when her taxi to the train station didn't turn up! We had a great stay and I would highly recommend the Cherry Tree Barn to friends and family, and hopefully we'll come and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and layout of the barn conversion and the location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biblioswi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great weekend escape to the country”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything (almost) as advertised: modern, well-appointed flatlet in refurbished barn overlooking Wiltshire farmland and hills, friendly welcome from owner, and well-stocked kitchen etc. But - not as private as it looks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern interior and location
Liked least: some lack of privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona T
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, homely, modern barn conversion in beautiful Wiltshire”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in Cherry Barn Cottage. It was brilliant to have a tennis court right outside the apartment and use of the warm outdoor pool. The barn is beautifully decorated with all the mod cons and yet is in keeping with the natural scenery. We were very close to Avebury Stone circle and Avebury Manor - a must visit. Bath, Bristol and Longleat were less than an hour away. Marion and James made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed their rambling garden. I would recommend this comfortable apartment to anyone visiting Wiltshire and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poggy50
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Utopia”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 11 nights in this beautiful converted barn. The barn was well equipped with everything we needed - even had Sky HD and a swimming pool which was very much appreciated in the hot weather.
The setting is perfect - a haven of tranquility, off the beaten track and looking out onto trees and fields. We were very fortunate to see a pair of badgers and a pair of green woodpeckers in the garden.
There is plenty to see and do in the area, Bowood House and gardens being practically on the doorstep. The Dumb Post pub, at the top of the lane, is within walking distance and the food is delicious but you need to book in advance.
Marion and James were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even provided a fan on the day we arrived as it was the hottest day of the year!!
We will definitely be returning to Cherry Tree Barn. We often ask ourselves if we'll ever find the perfect place to live - we found our utopia at Cherry Tree Barn :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackanddo...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pretty, could stay there forever”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to stay, we all really loved the whole experience. The place was clean and warm, lovely quiet area, the views were fabulous and loved waking up and seeing the wild life outside (as we are from the city). The house had a lovely welcome pack and just the right amount of equipment in the kitchen. Will definitely be back as it is so central to so many lovely towns and historical places, of course the weather was also great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool as it was heated
Liked least: It was warm at night time and so found getting to sleep difficult
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 115
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing