We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Stonehenge
from USD 22.40
More Info
from USD 65.20
More Info
from USD 58.20
More Info
from USD 81.90
More Info
Reviews (12,497)
Filter reviews
12,497 results
Traveller rating
6,138
3,640
1,728
574
417
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,138
3,640
1,728
574
417
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide english heritage shuttle bus visitor center gift shop bucket list actual site car park actual stones summer solstice entrance fee world heritage site walk up awe inspiring national trust members burial mounds stone circle
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 12,497 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I loved in Salisbury for most of my life and admit I never went to visit Stonehenge. It was only when my partner at the time suggested we go that I visited. On a very cold February day we walked all the way to the stones and back again as the buses were still packed. The visitors centre is very good and worth a look around with lots of activities for the kids to take part in.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

we had to go. did a day tour. Despite rain and cold weather, we made the best of it. Actual site is much smaller that imagined. the visitor center is new, clean, and has lunch options if you'd like a quick bite. The veggie Cornish Pasty was Dee-Licious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank coolgal500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Your not paying to see the stones. When you get there you'll see a large building with a large queue. Walk around thebside of the building, walk 15 minutes up the road and you'll come to the stones. Your paying for entrance to the exhibition which i didn't feel told you much more than the £6 guidebook and your also paying for the coach to the stones. Like i saif just walk it. £5 carpark fee. You can only walk around the stones from a distance and there is security there making sure you dont go over the ropes. Overall a good experience, i felt cheated at having paid so much. Great gift shop, much variety. Just appreciate the history of the place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank chrisw295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was quite cool and they had a lot about the history but it was very Cold and the only indoor places was a gift shop/cafè and a little museum like place!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Princess52a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Historic site with lots of things to see. Forget the shuttle bus. Go on foot from the visitor lodge and find the burial mounds. Visit the museum too. Nice destination for a day out.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank gsm_dealer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews