We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”
Review of Eastthorpe Hall

Eastthorpe Hall
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Mirfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I went to Eastthorpe Hall yesterday with 2 other friends as a girly relaxation day. I have to say we were all very happy with the service provided. it as a beautiful place with friendly and helpful people there guiding us through our day whilst leaving us with plenty of space to relax and enjoy talking and catching up without having someone stood over our heads and just watching us. i was feeling a little apprehensive as i am not able to relax with strangers around but we had little to no contact with other people there using the facilities and were able to just chill out.
it is beautifully furnished and decorated with amazing views out into the garden. there are plenty of different relaxation rooms giving you lots of privacy allowing you to unwind in peace. already looking at our diaries to plan another day here!!!

Thank mcsidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Just got home from Eastthorpe feeling calm and de-stressed. The treatments were so relaxing and expertly undertaken. Everyone so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The atmosphere is one of calm serenity. The Hall itself re-affirms this relaxed ambiance with beautiful furniture and decor snd chunky settees with lots of plumped up cushions to sink into plus a Relaxation Room where it is hard to stay awake. The garden is an amazing tranquil haven in the warmer months and superbly maintained. The world outside may be all hustle and bustle but once over the threshold, Eastthorpe is an oasis of calm. And then there is Granville's amazing food which is just the "icing on the cake". Eastthorpe must be experienced to understand just how good it is. That's why I keep going back and it never disappoints.

Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSP023, Front Office Manager at Eastthorpe Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, your comments really emphasise our whole ethos here at Eastthorpe and we look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Warmest wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I went for a Indian head massage on wednesday 15th march 2017, I have to say it was way over and above all expectations,
A beautiful surround, wonderful staff and well worth the price, highly recommend to anyone for a wonderful relaxing visit.

Thanks to all

sue jackson

Thank paulineshaw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSP023, Front Office Manager at Eastthorpe Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi Sue,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest wishes

Eastthorpe Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

No words can describe how amazing this spa is!

Steph has a brilliant business and day spa.

My friend and I booked the Bundles of Peace package for £65 - back massage, facial, scalp massage and a paraffin hand wax - all perfectly delivered by professional and friendly staff.

Our relaxing time in the lounge and breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the gardens were equally as relaxing as the treatments.

Would recommend time and time again.

Thank Goldie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend attended for the mini package sleep bundle! It included a 40 min body and scalp massage, breakfast and hand treatment all of which were amazing! We had no complaints. We were quickly greeted and taken to our treatments with robes, shoes etc included. Lovely therapists and treatments. Breakfast was a delicious croissant and jam and hot drinks and juice! Could not fault this place one bit. Lovely surroundings and buildings. Always staff around to ask questions etc. Well worth the price we paid! Would definitely go again. :)

Thank Hibbs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSP023, Front Office Manager at Eastthorpe Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Many thanks for your wonderful comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastthorpe Hall also viewed

 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Eastthorpe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing