We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location ever!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
The Garden Flat
Treat yourself at the wonderful Betty's Tea Rooms
Spend a day browsing the many boutique shops on your doorstep.
Burn off some energy by climbing the Cow and Calf rocks. 2 mins away
Have a great day out at the Embsay Steam Railway.
Have a fun day crossing the stepping stones at Bolton Abbey.
Visit the Castle at the market town of Skipton which is only a short drive away.
A great day out for all the family at Hesketh Farm Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allen Bla...
1 review
“Best location ever!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property is perfectly situated to enjoy the Dales and Yorkshire. The Tesco across the street was an added plus as well and helped keep our costs down although we enjoyed several of Ilkley's fine restaurants. The owner has made the check in and out process seamless. We hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back in the future. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thankyou for such an amazing review! I'm so glad you had a great stay. We'd love to have you back anytime! Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laina W
Southwold, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stylish flat, ideal for visiting the Dales”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our second visit to the Garden Flat and we were as impressed as last time. The flat is beautifully furnished with all facilities , warm and welcoming. In central Ilkley but very quiet. Ideally positioned for driving around the Dales, and the train to Leeds is only 30 mins. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Laina, thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. It's lovely to hear that we are still getting it right for our fab guests! Hope to see you again. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney M
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Decided to stay in an apartment instead of an hotel while visiting family this time and this was the perfect choice. It felt like a second home; clean, neat and tidy with everything anyone would need for a stay of any duration. The welcome tray was a very pleasant surprise; as soon as the unpacking was done we kicked back with tea and cake. With Tesco just across the road there was no need to stock up plus it was so convenient for trains; buses and the town.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Hello Rodney, thankyou so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you had a good stay, it was a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you again one day. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1469gsb
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just stayed in this lovely flat ! We were really impressed with everything the flat had to offer. Beds were comfy good bathroom facilities and kitchen had all you really need . Nice to find a pint of milk in the fridge to make a cuppa when we arrived along with some nice goodies . Tesco across the road and great access to Leeds on the train a real bonus. We would be more than happy to return at a later date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi, thankyou for taking the time to leave a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. I'm delighted you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing