We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant anniversary at the Garden Flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
The Garden Flat
Treat yourself at the wonderful Betty's Tea Rooms
Spend a day browsing the many boutique shops on your doorstep.
Burn off some energy by climbing the Cow and Calf rocks. 2 mins away
Have a great day out at the Embsay Steam Railway.
Have a fun day crossing the stepping stones at Bolton Abbey.
Visit the Castle at the market town of Skipton which is only a short drive away.
A great day out for all the family at Hesketh Farm Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant anniversary at the Garden Flat”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned home from a weekend at the Garden Flat and already we cannot wait to return.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely welcome pack with all the essentials we would need for the weekend - my husband was straight into the tea and biscuits! The flat itself is spacious but really cosy, there is everything you could possibly need - DVDs, nostalgic board games and wifi means there is plenty to do indoors.

Ilkley is a lovely little town with various bars and restaurants. If you like Guinness I would recommend taking a walk down to The Black Hat on Church Street and sampling their signature self titled cocktail - you won't be disappointed!

We cannot wait to go back and are planning our next trip already! A big thank you to the owners for making our anniversary so memorable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Hello guys, thankyou for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a great anniversary in Ilkley, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annieo257
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, stylish apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Garden Flat in Ilkley is a beautiful, stylish apartment where the guests every need has been catered for. Excellent facilities, lovely surroundings and even a well stocked welcome tray. The flat is close to Ilkley town centre but in a quiet spot with parking and only a short distance from Ilkley Moor. A great flat in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean and quality furnishings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thankyou for your lovely review. I've said it before, but it's so nice to know we are getting things right for our lovely guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWFUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent flat with all you could need and wonderful welcome pack”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On arrival the flat was lovely and clean with comfortable beds and all amenities you could need. The welcome pack was fabulous, and a fantastic touch. We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked to stay again next year. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hello and thankyou for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the welcome pack. We think everyone deserves a few treats on a break away! Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
764Lynn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a lovely spacious flat which is so handy for all the delights of Ilkley and the wonderful Yorkshire Dales. There is everything you need to feel at home and a great welcome pack for you on arrival.
We would highly recommend others to enjoy a stay at the Garden Flat, just like we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent.
Liked least: Parking was a bit of a squeeze.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Hi, thankyou for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou for the lovely easter egg and card too, what a lovely treat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN R
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

You could not wish for more. First Class in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anybody. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the accommodation and area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Wow! Thankyou for such a great review. I am so pleased you had a great stay, we would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing