We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment for our little family”
other travellers have booked this property
The Firs Garden Apartment with private garden & parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Firs Garden Apartment with private garden & parking
light and airy living / kitchen area comfortable living / dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Firs Garden Apartment with private garden & parking
light and airy living / kitchen area
comfortable living / dining area
well-equipped kitchen with integrated appliances
bedroom with a super-king or twin beds option
bedroom with a super-king or 2 twin beds option
separate shower room with Mira shower
vanity basin with sensor mirror and mosaic tiling
luxury Cole & Lewis toiletries
hallway / cloaks
Welcome tray including home baking and fresh milk
Private entrance to The Firs Garden Apartment
large front garden and patio area for guests' exclusive use
easy access with 3 graduated steps from the parking area to the entrance door
a place to relax on a summer's evening
ample private parking
view from the roadside
side aspect of The Firs Garden apartment
Bettys Tea rooms on The Grove, an easy stroll from the apartment
The River Wharfe running through Ilkley
The start of the Dales Way walk, just a few minutes from the apartment
The Cow and Calf rocks on Ilkley Moor
The Grove Bookshop
Take a relaxing stroll through the bluebell woods
Enjoy a walk on Ilkley's famous moor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellshick
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment for our little family”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've been to Ilkley several times and have stayed in various hotels. This time we were travelling with our 4 month old Son and wanted to avoid having to sit in a dark, quiet hotel room once he was in bed so this apartment was perfect for us. There was space in the bedroom for a travel cot and after exploring in the day we were able to cook a meal and watcg TV in the lounge while our son was in bed.

The apartment itself is beautifully presented and clean and is in a great central location, a short walk to both town and the riverside. We'll definitely be returning here on our next trip to gorgeous Ilkley.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelsqu...
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homecoming”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time at 'The FIrs" and hopefully not the last! The flat looked just as new and immaculate as the first time. It's just so comfy, not to mention the quality of the bed, which is definitely the best we had of all our stay in the UK. Always a pleasure to stay in lovely Yorkshire and to walk in the footsteps of the Bronte sisters, for example.
Thank you Judith for having us and for baking this delicious tea cake!

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53notnits
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real find!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were exceptionally pleased with the apartment which was perfect for our short stay in Ilkley, we wish we could have stayed longer. Everything you need, all home comforts provided down to milk in the fridge and a lovely home cooked cake on arrival. We enjoyed the town of Ilkley and loved the friendliness of the townsfolk.We feel we had a real Yorkshire welcome.
Judith our host couldn't have been more helpful .
We hope to visit again in the future...longer this time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJF69
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little place is faultless... Perfect location, cosy and well equipped! We really enjoyed our time spent here and will certainly will be back! And the home baked cake was a lively touch too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damionsmu...
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“perfect and luxurious base perfectly placed for sightseeing and days out”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed for a couple of nights to break our journey up to the lakes and wished we could have stayed longer !, a beautiful apartment , really well equipped with everything you could need, fab décor . super garden view with outdoor seating , great shower, massive bed-. I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough .
On top of the fact that the apartment is so good, the owner who lives in the house above is a lovely and accommodating lady who couldn't do enough for us, we brought our two dogs and tortoise and she was very welcoming to them as well as the human guests.
The apartment is a few minutes walk from 'town' and a short drive from many beauty spots in the Yorkshire dales..
We hope we will get the chance to visit again and stay longer soon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing