We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay - very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sewing Rooms

Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Dining area and Lounge
Dining area
Complimentary flowers in the dining area
The main family bathroom
The room with a view. Features rare internal windows
The cosy room. Features an unused fireplace
The master bedroom
The master bedroom comes with great views and remote controlled velux blinds
Views from the master bedroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The outside of The Sewing Rooms on Market Street, Hebden Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick D
1 review
“Great stay - very comfortable”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The place had everything we needed. Hosts went out of their way to help us - giving us lifts from the station and welcoming us with breakfast ingredients and cake. Really comfortable apartment. And comfy beds.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you Nick, glad you enjoyed our hospitality! hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
1 review
“A Place for an Escape”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking was straight forward through Trip Advisor, owner responded quickly with clear information regarding access.

The apartment is as described, over three floors, situated on the main road through Hebden Bridge, with a comfortable social area and open plan kitchen on first floor and the bedrooms spilt between first and third floor.

Many excellent local restaurants and pubs, within ten minutes walk.

Extra's provided by the ever helpful owners were much appreciated, breakfast food and bottle of wine.

The apartment and small town of Hebden Bridge are ideal for a realaxing break..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review Ian, glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. There are three new micro pubs on Market street with a forth to come now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWyndham
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had everything we needed. Really great stay with open plan living area to keep an eye on the little ones. Owners couldn't have been more helpful. Vegan friendly :) Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners
Liked least: Stairs! - free exercise :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a nice stay at The Sewing Rooms and we hope you had a great time in Hebden Bridge. We will be sure to add great for vegans on our page.
We really appreciate every review as it allows us to know what guests enjoyed and what we can continue to do in The Sewing Rooms to make everyone's stay the best stay possible.
Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellsbell...
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just arrived home from a weekend at the beautiful Sewing Rooms in Hebden Bridge. The apartment is finished to a very high standard throughout and is located in an amazing place for visitors to Hebden Bridge. The little touches like the bottle of wine, homemade cake, and breakfast items were very much appreciated and shows just how thoughtful the owners are. I really can't say enough good things about The Sewing Rooms! Would love to stay there again and will definitely recommend to all of my family and friends if wanting to visit this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your very kind review!! We are glad that you had a nice time spent at The Sewing Rooms.
We strive to make everything as homely and welcoming as possible, so we are ever so glad that the little gifts and touches made your stay a nice one!
We really appreciate every review as it allows us to know what guests enjoyed and what we can continue to do in The Sewing Rooms to make everyone's stay the best stay possible. Thank you so very much. Phill and Emma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00ky
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wow.. What a fantastic place to stay! Lovely and clean, very spacious and even welcome gifts. Very central to town and parking easily sorted. Everything in accommodation is very high spec and the wifi is a bonus. Enjoyed a lovely weekend there! Nothing bad to report just lots of steps so if this is an issue the sewing rooms might not be the best place for you.

We will definitely be back. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sewing Rooms, and we hope that you had a great time spent in Hebden Bridge. We strive to make everything as homely as possible, so it's wonderful to hear that you found the flat and the little gifts to your liking!
Thank you for mentioning the stairs. We think it's important that anyone thinking of staying with us, will read our reviews and although we mention it in our description, will note that we have many stairs (although we're yet to count how many!)
We really appreciate every review as it allows us to know what guests enjoyed and what we can continue to do in The Sewing Rooms to make everyone's stay the best stay possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing