We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
85
28
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
28
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san gimignano and chianti stunning views every morning gym insects fridge amenities accommodation apartment terrace pisa host cellar region
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Beautiful and clean place in the heart of Toscana. The location is advantageous because you are very close to places like S.Gimignano, Firenze, Siena, Motepulciano, Montalcino etc.
The family who owns this place is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is very nice and rich.
There is a pool and even a gym. Ther is a shared kitchen if you want to cook/prepare your own dinner.
The area is very peaceful. Especially the evenings are very calm and quiet, which creates a nice escape from the rush of everyday living.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ertuoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I visited podere benintendi in June for a whole week. We only wished we could stay longer. The accommodation is very well kept with beautiful gardens all around. We enjoyed visiting the towns nearby. The owners are so nice and welcoming. We also had a chance to have dinner and food was divine. I highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday, with beautiful surroundings and an outstanding property with all amenities you can require.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaC1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent a few days at Podere and our host, Nicola, was there to welcome us. Nichola is the perfect host who knows the area, best restaurants and places of interest. The weather wasn’t great for us and rained every day which was a shame. I would suggest Nichola provide blankets in the bedrooms (the ones there are too thin and yes, I perhaps could have asked for one). Our apartment was adequate and clean, a typical Italian accommodation in design. Fabulous , decent sized, pool set in stunning surroundings.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Slatts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We visited in April and stayed for 6 nights. We could have stayed another 6 months! Accommodation is very clean and well presented, hosts helpful and welcoming and the setting is absolutely phenomenal. It took our breath away every time we looked out of our window! There is ample land to explore and only 1 hour from Siena, Pisa and Florence. Be sure to visit Certaldo Alto, San Gimignano and Volterra. I would give this place a higher rating than excellent if this were possible!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The hotel couldn't be more perfectly positioned, being in a rural setting but close to amenities.Easy driving to Sienna, San Gimignano and Chianti region and train ride to Florence. The rooms were beautiful, breakfast on the terrace with a view of pool and the rolling hills was varied with a choice of fresh home made cake every morning. Being able to use a communal kitchen and buy wine from the amply stocked cellar was indeed a bonus. The views from our room were picture postcard perfect, the staff were friendly at welcoming. Everything we needed for a perfect holiday in a beautiful part of Italy.

Room Tip: Room Botticelli had beautiful views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews