We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
83
28
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
28
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san gimignano and chianti stunning views every morning gym insects fridge amenities accommodation apartment terrace pisa host cellar region
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stunning views were our first impressions and then to have a fabulous welcome to our traditional Italian style holiday retreat.
Our apartment was perfect for our family of four adults. It had a spacious veranda with panoramic views of the olive groves.
We kept our food in the fridge and didn't not have any issues with insects, the air conditioning worked efficiently with the temperature of 37oC.

We had a traditional feast twice, provided for us by the Benintendi family, which was delightful.

Thank you for a relaxing stay.

Lisa Farrall x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lilyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Excellent location, stunning views, great staff, very good breakfast .We were 4 people at three room apartment.It was very comfortable, lot of space,clean bathrooms. The heating system was working properly. Still, you have to be tolerant for insects when staying between beautiful fields and hills of Tuscany.

Room Tip: "Boccacio" is a three room apartment with great view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well equipped (including kitchen). Very clean. The location is great - excellent access to Florence, Siena, Certaldo, San Gimignano, Chianti region ... view of the surrounding area is perfect. The swimming pool, fitness center, beautiful garden... Wifi is functional, free of charge - just a bit slow.

But - the apartments are on the ground floor, rooms upstairs. Early in the morning gives us the steps overhead, shower and use the toilet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed for a week with our 2 kids in a 1-bedroom apartment.
The apartment is great, good size and nice space for the kids to play around. Nice, well equipped kitchenette, we enjoyed the option to cook some basics. The shower is a little bit small when you need to shower a little child. However everything was clean and the beds were comfortable and inviting.
One thing that bothered us were the ants - a parade of ants came to every little bit of food left in the open (even to our shoes if someone stepped on something, or into our luggage if the kid's shirt in the laundry bag had some chocolate on it). Thinking back we should have asked for some pesticides. Also, wi-fi wasn't always available.
The place is very quiet and relaxing. We ate breakfast in the lovely patio of the apartment, surrounded by the beautiful grounds and landscape. Also enjoyed morning walks to the pond, spices garden and all the secret paths and steps.
The pool was also great, especially in the afternoon when the water had already warmed.
The owners are very kind and welcoming, seems to us like they tried to think of every small detail that can make your vacation better and the place is very well organized.
Certaldo is a great base for Tuscany. Wonderful restaurants both in Certaldo Alto and Certaldo itself (the best food we had in the trip). Certaldo Alto is lovely, the funicular is great for kids (and adults...) and we spent some time there. There's also a large supermarket, train station going to Florence and other amenities. Podere Benintendi is 5 minutes by car.
All in all our vacation here was amazing and we had a good time. Really looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lironavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Looking for a piece of heaven. This is it.
All you hear are birds, and feel breeze.
Staff is nice and hospitable, rooms clean and cozy and the area around stunning.
All we all really need :)
Sleeping like a baby guaranteed!
HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews