We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Certaldo(Certaldo)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Cameli(Certaldo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Il Paluffo - Main House B&B(Certaldo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
32
16
10
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
16
10
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We travelled with family and had a 11 days stay in La Canonica. We loved every day due to the lovely people (Mia, Martina, Luca, Simona, and the others), the relaxed and easy atmosphere, the dogy and the horses, the kicker table and the cool pool. A perfect spot for relaxing and as a star point for Florence, Siena, Pisa, San G, Certalso Alto, etc. The riding hours were very good, thank you MIa! The restaurant astonished us with wonderful food and awesome deserts. We plan to come again 2018! THANKS to all from Francfort and Munich!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InIndienverliebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

There don't seem to be any reviews for the last couple of years and we did wonder why, but stayed for one night (should have been three). Nice pool. That's about it. No air con or fan and our room was sweltering. The restaurant was advertised but the chef was sick, so no food and no promise of any either. This place could be lovely with a bit of effort.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaMori, Direttore at Agriturismo La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing Agriturismo La Canonica for your stay. We are very sorry that you couldn't taste the kitchen of our Chef (which is very good, as you can read on TA) but it can happen to anyone to get ill. Regarding air conditioning, you reserved by Booking.com and it is written on Booking web site that we haven't air con.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

It's a really nice, cozy place to stay in for several days. I went there with my friends by a car. The aim was to go across Tuscany by it every day so the location of the hotel is perfect, in the middle of the region. Also, a restaurant that they offer has some really nice local dishes and local wine is excellent. Greetings to the owners and especially to waiter Nicola!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slavko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

If you want to explore region of Tuscany this is a good place as a starting point. Restaurant is open for dinner. Food was great. Pool is big and clean. It is good for leisure in the shade of pine trees.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel has adjoining stables and is set outside Certaldo atop a hill - the views of rolling hillsides with vineyards is beautiful. It is ideally located to explore all the major towns of Tuscany, including Florence, Siena and Pisa, and is a stone's throw from the lovely San Gimignano. It is especially perfect to explore Chianti Classico region, although a car would be essential! The hotel produces it's own classic chianti, which is perfect at a mere €5 to €12 per bottle. Unfortunately, a few issues cropped up : problems with heating, hot water and internet, or lack of! These should be easily resolved, which will greatly improve the stay in this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All sides have great views; may need to ask about larger apartments to accommodate families.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashwini s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaLanfredini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per l'apprezzamento.
La nostra struttura effettivamente è molto ben posizionata per visitare le città ed i centri storici e culturali della toscana.
Dispiace per i citati problemi con il riscaldamento che comunque non si sono protratti oltre un giorno.
La nostra rete wifi internet si avvale di due accounts diversi ed è libera senza passwords e totalmente gratuita.
Spero di poteLa accogliere nuovamente a la Canonica per farLe continuare a gustare i piatti della nostra cucina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews