We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa in a beautiful setting...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa les Cascades

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tourrettes, Fayence, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

verchaixb...
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb villa in a beautiful setting...”
Reviewed 13 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Having rented villas in France, Italy and Spain over the years, we've developed a list of 'must haves' for our perfect holiday - must have a pool, must have aircon and must be in a quiet location but preferably within walking distance of a village and/or restaurants are the big ones. Villa Les Cascades ticks ALL these boxes and more. The infinity pool is stunning, with views out across the countryside; the villa itself is set on a hillside well off the road but within walking distance of Tourrettes and Fayence with their restaurants and shops. Everything else is a bonus - not least the river cascading through the woods in the villa's grounds, offering opportunities for wild-swimming among the pools and waterfalls as an alternative to just lazing by the pool. The villa is beautifully fitted-out, with tastefully furnished bedrooms all with aircon. The living areas are spacious and the kitchen is well-equipped, but we spent most of the time outside, eating meals on the terrace, admiring the views and revelling in the tranquillity. Unlike some properties which are merely a base for day trips to the tourist hot-spots (which is still perfectly possible), it's somewhere you want to stay and spend time, probably with a book in one of the many shady spots in the extensive and beautifully kept gardens.
The lovely owners are extremely welcoming and generous with their hospitality, and they clearly take enormous pride in maintaining the property and its grounds to a very high standard. What else? - good wi-fi, the pool house with its fully equipped kitchen, the boules court, the list goes on.
We rarely find villas that meet all our needs and end up having to compromise, but Villa Les Cascades really is the complete package and we wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it to others. We had a wonderful week and thank you Paul and Guillemette for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2020
Nothing pleases us more than delighted guests! In these difficult times (Covid) we really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know the true benefits of Villa les Cascades Provence. Hope to see you all again soon.. Best PGN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort574...
1 review
“Just Paradise”
Reviewed 4 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

What an amazing week we had at this absolutely stunning location. Our hosts were so welcoming with both Paul and Guillimette on hand to help in anyway we needed. They also had a gorgeous dog called nushka who our children absolutely loved. The house is perfectly placed to allow the most amazing views into the tree tops and the mountains beyond. The house was perfect for us and we enjoyed beautiful dinners overlooking the stunning view beneath the stars. The most special part of this paradise was the private river that runs through the property and the stunning waterfalls that create deep pools. The children loved exploring and even though the temperature is a little chilly they were not put off and had a very special time there most days. The pool area is perfect and the infinity pool felt like we were swimming amongst the trees!! We explored the local area on foot and having both Tourette’s and Fayence within easy walking distance made this even more attractive. We had lovely dinners in both places and also ventured to Saint Paul De Vence which was stunning. Overall this place was just incredible. We would love to go back and thanks again to our lovely hosts who looked after us so well.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2020
Thanks for summing up the beauty and tranquility of Villa les Cascades. It is really important to us to know how our guests feel. We also benfittted from your wonderful extended family and Nouschka says you would be more than welcome anytime. Best P&G&N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Look No Further!”
Reviewed 6 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

If you are searching for a place to rent in this part of France, look no further than Les Cascades. The villa is simply wonderful with breathtaking views, a fabulous infinity pool and waterfalls cascading into shady plunge pools plus the added bonus of such welcoming owners, who live in the next door property. You may not want to stray far from the lovely terrace or the poolside bbq but if you do, there are many nearby restaurants ranging from the classy Camandoule to the local eaterie in the square of Tourettes. We couldn't fault it; it is a glorious relaxing haven with just the sound of birds and rushing water, and my 92 year old mother also loved it and enjoyed sharing travel adventures with Paul and Guillemette over a glass of wine one evening..

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2019
Many thnks for your kind review it is always a pleasure to welcome guests who truly appreciate the natural beauty and range of interesting places to visit close to Villa les Cascades. Would be a real pleasure to welcome you again sometime in the future. Best
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaduck...
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked Villa les Cascades for a special family holiday in May 18. The Villa is amazingly equipped with everything you need. The owners were wonderfully friendly and helpful and were very considerate of our privacy / family time. The villa is very pretty, spacious and it has amazing views. The pool and gardens are very well kept and the cascading waterfall is stunning. Most of our days were spent relaxing by the pool and the bbq, kitchen and toilet near the pool were a real bonus. The local village and town are both within walking distance. Quite a steep walk but good exercise !
We had a wonderful holiday and there truly is nothing negative to say about this property.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2018
So many family celebrations at Villa les Cascades this year!! We were delighted yours went so well. Thankyou for this wonderful review and also for the useful advice you left for future guests in our visitors book, A bientot...
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneRevi...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little bit of magic for EVERYONE!”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Short flight from Blighty. Quick drive from NICE airport. Stop off for supplies at a lovely little French Supermarche along the way. Feel the stress lifting. Arrive to the warmest and most welcoming of greetings by the beautiful hosts and their lovely dog. Quick intro to the property. Then they disappear - close enough if you need anything at all (including the shoes off their feet if you forget yours when venturing down to the magical plunge pool and waterfall). Nowhere in sight when you’re chilling and relaxing and making the most of this beautiful, peaceful and tranquil haven. It’s the perfect recipe for the peace of mind required when travelling with an elderly mum aged 85 and two young boys aged 10 and 11. Then the house which wraps around you like a great big comfort blanket and the views that stretch for miles. A short stroll to the pristine pool, providing just enough time to reflect on where you’ve landed and how lucky you are. Then a few wide steps to navigate - a breeze for the boys and easy enough for mum arm-in-arm with my sister. Through the gate to an Immaculate sun drenched pool area. Turn your head to see a stunning little kitchenette providing shade and absolutely everything you could ever need to spend the whole day in comfort. Additional outside seating areas for al fresco dining and extra special little places to sit and relax or to enjoy a game or two of boules. As if that’s not enough then another extra special place emerges......’The Waterfall At The Bottom Of The Garden’. Just WOW! Suffice to say we didn’t venture out much as we wanted to make the most of this little piece of heaven. Plenty on the doorstop though, including supermarket, bakery, medieval villages aplenty. For those like me who prefer to steer clear of the narrow roads a great motorway network provides easy access to all the fabulous places the Cote D’Azur has to offer; not forgetting Lac de Saint-Cassien which is a very short drive from here and an absolute MUST with children. Well I could go on but best thing is to go and check it out for yourself. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you Paul, Guillemette & Nouschka for such a beautiful memory.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
What a lovely comprehensive review Lynne thankyou its great to know everyone (including your delightful 85yo mum) found lots to like and enjoy at Villa les Cascades and the environs. We hope to see you all again soon.Best
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.