We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look No Further!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa les Cascades

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tourrettes, Fayence, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wanderer6...
1 review
“Look No Further!”
Reviewed 6 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

If you are searching for a place to rent in this part of France, look no further than Les Cascades. The villa is simply wonderful with breathtaking views, a fabulous infinity pool and waterfalls cascading into shady plunge pools plus the added bonus of such welcoming owners, who live in the next door property. You may not want to stray far from the lovely terrace or the poolside bbq but if you do, there are many nearby restaurants ranging from the classy Camandoule to the local eaterie in the square of Tourettes. We couldn't fault it; it is a glorious relaxing haven with just the sound of birds and rushing water, and my 92 year old mother also loved it and enjoyed sharing travel adventures with Paul and Guillemette over a glass of wine one evening..

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2019
Many thnks for your kind review it is always a pleasure to welcome guests who truly appreciate the natural beauty and range of interesting places to visit close to Villa les Cascades. Would be a real pleasure to welcome you again sometime in the future. Best
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaduck...
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked Villa les Cascades for a special family holiday in May 18. The Villa is amazingly equipped with everything you need. The owners were wonderfully friendly and helpful and were very considerate of our privacy / family time. The villa is very pretty, spacious and it has amazing views. The pool and gardens are very well kept and the cascading waterfall is stunning. Most of our days were spent relaxing by the pool and the bbq, kitchen and toilet near the pool were a real bonus. The local village and town are both within walking distance. Quite a steep walk but good exercise !
We had a wonderful holiday and there truly is nothing negative to say about this property.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2018
So many family celebrations at Villa les Cascades this year!! We were delighted yours went so well. Thankyou for this wonderful review and also for the useful advice you left for future guests in our visitors book, A bientot...
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneRevi...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little bit of magic for EVERYONE!”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Short flight from Blighty. Quick drive from NICE airport. Stop off for supplies at a lovely little French Supermarche along the way. Feel the stress lifting. Arrive to the warmest and most welcoming of greetings by the beautiful hosts and their lovely dog. Quick intro to the property. Then they disappear - close enough if you need anything at all (including the shoes off their feet if you forget yours when venturing down to the magical plunge pool and waterfall). Nowhere in sight when you’re chilling and relaxing and making the most of this beautiful, peaceful and tranquil haven. It’s the perfect recipe for the peace of mind required when travelling with an elderly mum aged 85 and two young boys aged 10 and 11. Then the house which wraps around you like a great big comfort blanket and the views that stretch for miles. A short stroll to the pristine pool, providing just enough time to reflect on where you’ve landed and how lucky you are. Then a few wide steps to navigate - a breeze for the boys and easy enough for mum arm-in-arm with my sister. Through the gate to an Immaculate sun drenched pool area. Turn your head to see a stunning little kitchenette providing shade and absolutely everything you could ever need to spend the whole day in comfort. Additional outside seating areas for al fresco dining and extra special little places to sit and relax or to enjoy a game or two of boules. As if that’s not enough then another extra special place emerges......’The Waterfall At The Bottom Of The Garden’. Just WOW! Suffice to say we didn’t venture out much as we wanted to make the most of this little piece of heaven. Plenty on the doorstop though, including supermarket, bakery, medieval villages aplenty. For those like me who prefer to steer clear of the narrow roads a great motorway network provides easy access to all the fabulous places the Cote D’Azur has to offer; not forgetting Lac de Saint-Cassien which is a very short drive from here and an absolute MUST with children. Well I could go on but best thing is to go and check it out for yourself. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you Paul, Guillemette & Nouschka for such a beautiful memory.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
What a lovely comprehensive review Lynne thankyou its great to know everyone (including your delightful 85yo mum) found lots to like and enjoy at Villa les Cascades and the environs. We hope to see you all again soon.Best
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siezahedl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“stunning views, garden and pool with warm and attentive hosts”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Property is great with 4 good sized double bedrooms and great bathrooms so easy for sharing as well as family's . The gardens are lovely and lead down to a cascading stream with natural crystal clear plunge pools . There is a lovely pool and pool house with outdoor kitchen and BBQ area . The view is to die for , right over the escarpment and forest . Good facilities in nearby Feyance and a good little bar with a view in neighbouring Tourettes make this a location I would love to visit again and again . NB we also found it extremely dog friendly . . Don t hesitate ....Book it

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Its always great to hear from guests who really appreciate all Villa les Cascades and environs has to offer-even for dogs! Thanks and of course it would be great to welcome back you and your friends. Best
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSpeake
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spectacular haven in a wooded paradise - stunning!”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second visit to Les Cascades, having been inspired to return after our first trip last summer. Paul & Guillemette are on site (and immensely helpful) for any questions about the local area, but in a very unintrusive way.
The views from the terrace, where we ate breakfast are truly spectacular; terrace seating area a special spot to sit and read; and then there's the pool area......... infinity pool overlooking the valley; barbeque; petanque pit and separate WC and kitchen make it very easy to chill out here!
Les Cascades is named after the stunning waterfalls that run through the grounds: natural plunge pools to leap into make for a fun, refreshing and exciting experience for children and adults alike.
The little town square in the neighbouring village Tourrettes is a mere 10 minute walk down the gorgeous drive and up the hill through the artists' houses. Again, views across the wider valley from here are unrivalled.
Then the next village Fayence, only 5 minutes further than Tourrettes, has a boulangerie; fabulous restaurant Le Temps des Cerises; mini supermarket and pharmacy - all very easy to walk or drive to.
Heaps of restaurants and local places to visit (check my review in the visitors' book when you stay); and the local Lake (Lac de St. Cassien) is a perfect spot to spend the day lolling on sunloungers; or venturing out into the lake for a swim / pedalo / kayak. There's also an inflatable water park here for extra fun.
In short: a paradise we will definitely return to!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thanks Sarah for your wonderful (nay poetic!) review. It always gives us great pleasure to host guests who love and empathise with all that is Les Cascades Provence.Looking forward to an early siting again....a bientot
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.