We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highest Recommendation for Family Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa les Cascades

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tourrettes, Fayence, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lcubitt
Lake Linden, Michigan
1 review
“Highest Recommendation for Family Relaxation”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Third trip to les villas cascades and every time it gets better and better. Close to everything. Walking distance to two beautiful towns and a short drive to the whole French Riviera. The owners are phonomenal, kind, generous people who give you all the privacy you could want but are there to help in an instant. Could not recommend any higher!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Aiways a delight to welcome all your family.Thankyou for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Get some boules practice in Lj & P!
PG&N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjaglois
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived, the Villa cast a spell that one has to experience to even begin to describe. From gliders soaring overhead, to the veranda overlooking the valley, the infinity pool and barbecue area, the stream flowing below the villa, to the town of Fayence itself, it was a magical experience. And it became even more special when the owners invited us to their home for a champagne toast to our anniversary, I would highly recommend the villa to anyone looking for a once in a lifetime experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Many thanks Mike and Laurie it was a pleasure to welcome you to our little corner of Provencal Paradis and we really hope our paths cross again sometime in the future.
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house, spectacular views and good sized infinity pool with kitchen area by the pool as well. House spotless and grounds well maintained. Owners live on site, friendly, informative, available for help if required but very unobtrusive. They are happy to advise on restaurants etc and Paul gave me a tour of the village.
On a practical note the pool is on a different level from the house and there are a number of wide steps involved. Not suitable for a wheelchair user and would be difficult for those who struggle with mobility. However if there was anyone in your party with mobility problems you could discuss with the owner.
Otherwise we would happily recommend this property and we would certainly return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments Michael we enjoyed having all your family here. On wheelchair access to the pool you were probably not aware that the pool can also be accessed via a gentle slope from the villa to the pool service gate. This can be reached by wheelchair or if preferred by car to the edge of the pool thru the double locking gates(these we normally keep locked for pool safety/security reasons). We do not specificly advertise for wheel chair guests but thanks for bringing this to our attention we will now consider this further. As can't attach photos here I will send a separate email to discuss what else we could do for wheelchair guests eg we are swimming in 'your heated infinity pool' in late October water at 26degs c outside temps 28degs c. Wheelchair guests would probably appreciate more avoiding the hot season months but coming in May/June or Sept /Oct when the weather is beautiful and the pool is heated may be amore agreable option? We'll be in touch. Best
Paul Guillemette & Nouschka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie2340
Essen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, stunning location”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved everything about this property: the spacious well equipped house, the amazing pool, the view, the large terrace, the secluded and peaceful location (but still walking distance to Tourettes and Fayence), the river running through the property...we had a wonderful and very relaxing holiday there in July with our 4 children aged from 9 to 14yrs. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Julie Mats Leonard Josephine Theodore and of course Gustave-we were delighted to welcome such an appreciative and polite family group to Les Cascades. It was obvious you enjoyed the peace beauty and tranquility of the villa the river and the surroundings but also you not only managed to fit in so many interesting visits in the region but you left clear instructions for future guests to enjoy what you did-many thanks from Paul Guillemette and Nouschka and we really hope to see you all again soon.Best
PGN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303helene...
Kimbolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

High standards are evident in this beautiful house nestled amongst trees and peaceful surroundings. The Infinity pool with views is amazing set in a colourful garden with the added addition of an extra kitchen with BBQ (good for keeping a few beers in the fridge). The terrasse for breakfast through to dinner was under mottled shading and an excellent place to relax with a book and contemplate the views.
Loved the natural pool and stream at the bottom of the garden, quite magical and also a good place for a reviving swim.
Our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating finding a local yoga class and recommending an excellent butcher in Fayence for the BBQ. Many places to visit nearby within a short driving distance, particularly enjoyed Moustiers in George du Verdon and St Paul de Vence.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in our villa we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon! Best
P&G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.