We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
328
31
15
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
31
15
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central america san juan free beer let loose party party party absolute legends pool crawl beer pong in town good vibes place to stay fun atmosphere awesome views shuttle service beautiful pool megan funday
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Heck yeah! This joints bloody grouse! Staff create the best vibes, sick location, views amazing, good food, better beer. One very larrrrrge party. I'd hundo come come back here. If you're doing Sunday funday, this is the only way to do it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jackmiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Great place, friendly people - awesome spot for Sunday Funday. A++ - apparently 200 characters is the minimum but what can I say that hasn't already been said... One of the locations for Sunday Funday, so it works out cheapers, plus drinks are cheaper here than other places

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank R8369PXjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This was by far my favorite hostel I have stayed in. It's location is unreal and has views that you could only dream about. The staff and people that hold this place together are some of the best souls you could ever meet. They are genuine and welcoming and could not be more helpful. If you are into having fun and all about the good times there is no other option. As all other reviews have stated- you will not want to leave this place. My only regret? Not staying longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Hostels for us has always been more to do with the people than the physical place. No worries Naked Tiger is all that and more! Best views in the world, day and night. Covered decks for early morning sunrise viewing and nighttime sunsets. Great food, drinks, poolside is the only place to be. Have you ever been somewhere that you just can't bring yourself to leave. This would be it. Up on the hill overlooking San Juan Del Sur cannot get any better. Shuttles to and from town day and night. You want to surf? no problem, rodeo, hop on. Megan and her staff really made our stay one to never forget. Thank you for the dry towels Beau and Mojito Mondays=Jorge (yes we will b back for this)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Daydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Checked into the tiger expecting to only be there for a weekend, but then found ourselves staying for 3 weeks! Good crew and helpful staff made it some of our best times whilst travelling. If your heading to San Juan there's only one place to stay! 100% recommend!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews