We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
86
5
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
5
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride meals prepared bee sting milk the cows family vacation costa rica fresh fruit howler monkeys in the trees a wonderful vacation local beaches watching the sunset natalie farm volcano juan granada masaya
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We just returned from a family vacation to Finca Las Nubes, and it was amazing. The food prepared by the chefs was delicious, relatively healthy and quite abundant. The view from our house (Villa Hermosa) was over the San Juan del Sur harbor and the statue of Jesus. Sunsets were amazing.

Natalie was super helpful in arranging our excursions to Granada, Laguna de Apoyo, the Masaya Park for the volcano, and to the beach one day. We were able to go horseback riding, milk the cows, get eggs from the chickens, and take beautiful hikes around the property where we saw sloths, monkeys and tons of birds.

Overall, a wonderful vacation for adults and kids. Very relaxing. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pilotgirl_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our family of four, including two teenagers, spent a week here based on a very strong recommendation from a family member who had visited in 2017. We were not disappointed. The setting is so magnificent that we had a hard time leaving the property for other activities. As a result, we didn't take full advantage of the off-site activities on offer, but we did enjoy surfing (first time for two of us) and boogie boarding almost every day at three different nearby beaches (all beautiful, each different from the other). After both surfing sessions at Hermosa, we got to see baby sea turtles released. The sunset visit to the Masaya volcano is astonishing--more spectacular than I imagined.At the farm, we loved the horseback ride: do it early in your visit so that you can see how extensive and beautiful the place is. It was a treat to have Juan and Moises prepare our morning coffee and meals: the food was plentiful, very healthy and delicious. The hardest decision of the day was which of the many seating areas to settle in to enjoy the view, especially at sunset. Natalie told us that every house was occupied while we were there, but we didn't come across any other visitors--it felt like we were the only ones there. Thanks to all at Finca Las Nubes who make this work!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Embert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed at Casa Bella and had a wonderful time! The service and fresh, authentic local food was way beyond expectations! We did everything from horseback riding, hiking, fishing to having a massage right on site. We loved the beauty of the location, the millions of stars at night and enjoyed just the right balance of activities and relaxation. It was marvelous!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusieK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I loved everything about this place, from staying in Buena Vida to the food, staff and surroundings. I also loved that all of the activities available--we saw more on this trip than in any previous trips to Nicaragua--and saw more wildlife than every before. One of my favorite parts of the week was watching the howler monkeys in the trees just beyond the pool!

Room Tip: Buena Vida is amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather_Mundt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Each Casa has 2 staff to cater to every need. The food, freshly gathered from the garden, chickens or cows was delicious and cooked and served with care and graciousness. Thanks to Reyna and Gabriel.
The room looked over the treetops to the ocean. It was basic and clean.
There is no air conditioning but the property is on a hill and gets the breezes so together with the overhead fan the room keeps at a comfortable temperature.
Our driver was pleasant and knowledgeable and always ready to take us wherever and whenever we wanted to explore. Thank you Gio.
There were 6 of us at our casa. The pool was just steps away from our rooms.
Finca Las Nubes is a relaxing and comfortable retreat on a sustainable farm. I hope I will get the opportunity to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean. All rooms are good rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews