We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empark Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 108*
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yourantai B&B(Jinghong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Cedro(Jinghong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
11
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
11
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very clean and large rooms. Large comfortable bed, huge bathroom with shower and tub. Office desk and makeup area is a nice touch. Room also offers free wifi, kettle, fridge, iron/ironing board, flat screen tv

Overall I would stay here again

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank philphilnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was a 5-star hotel in Jinghong city centre. Reception staff were efficient and hotel lobby rather large with nice designs. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean and most of the rooms could have nice views on the surrounding golf courses. We have dinner in this hotel for having birthday party celebration in one of the VIP room and we were particularly happy because the circular-shaped dinner table could accommodate over twenty persons comfortably at the same time. Breakfast buffet served very early in the morning and the food species were abundant and most the the hot dishes were locally made products. The Beer Garden in front of the hotel and the riverside pathways were nice places for lodgers to walk around particularly in the morning. The golf courses and the newly developed housing estates on the other side of the river were particularly impressive to us. Highly recommend tourists to stay in this hotel which is really value-for-money.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Empark Grand Hotel is a typical Chinese luxury hotel - the first impression is of grandiose luxury but it is all facade and bling, and service is average. It is a completely sterile atmosphere, cold, and located in the nowhere. However, the rooms are comfortable enough and clean (at least as long as the hotel is still brand new), the bed is firm and the shower spacious, hot water is readily available. Air conditioning worked well in my room (was not the case in those of my colleagues) but internet is slow despite/because of a (non-encrypted) wifi modem for every room. In the lobby it is erratic. Breakfast was mediocre in quality, and the selection of western food very limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

There are not many choices in Jinghong/Xishuangbanna but this definitely one of the better hotels. The location is a bit far from the centre of town but this can also be a blessing as the town itself is pretty dirty and going through a lot of changes.

The hotel itself is split into several blocks (I was in block C) and it's gym/outdoor pool is within their large compound. Great wifi. The room was very spacious, clean and the staff were very polite and professional. I speak okay Chinese but English is only limited to a few members of staff.

Nearby:
The hotel is just opposite "Thailand Street" - which has nightly dance performances of the Dai minority (so so) as well as staged Thai boxing on one end of the street. There are numerous stalls that sell genuine jade stones (nephrite and jadeite varieties) - ranging from RMB 10 to tens of thousands. Buyer beware - if you are note sure, just buy the small cheap trinkets - I would say very few fakes across the city, just the quality varies - jade is from the neighbouring country of Myanmar/Burma.

Also close by is strip across the Lancang / Mekong River - it is a night market and bar strip. The night market is a long stretch selling souvenirs, trinkets, clothes, medicines from Thailand. You can also eat local "shao kao" - Dai BBQ food.

If I visit XSB again, I would stay at this hotel again - stayed only 2ngts due to this place being fully booked for the Chinese New Year holidays. Paid RMB 230 per night.

Room Tip: Stayed on 20th Floor in Block C - no issues at all.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mokkey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am sure this 800 room monster is the best in town and for sure the rooms are spacious, clean and with comfortable beds. In true China style the common areas are huge and gaudy and everything is designed for large groups it seems.
As the only westerners our primary challenge was language. The very accommodating assistant manager had to make repeated trips to our room so we could point to the Chinese writing below the English in the services directory (for house keeping, breakfast, room service etc.) calling the front desk was quite simply pointless!

Room Tip: River view a bit more exciting than the golf course view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncaWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews