We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed at the Xiyu Hotel for 19 nights on a Fall 2013 trip to Hotan. The location is fairly central. It's about a 15 minute walk to Tuanjie Square and a block away from the Hotan Museum. I booked a room online, but when I arrived they seemed to have no record of my reservation. They acted as if I had dropped out the sky. After working out my reservation, I discovered my room was drab to say the least. Do not trust the photos online. You could feel the springs through the mattress on the bed, the hot water was nonexistent, and the carpet smelled musty. Upkeep for the rooms was rather haphazard, but the staff was nice enough to leave a plate of cut onions on my night table one day (I'm still trying to figure this out). Fifteen days into my stay I was asked to pay for the remaining 4 nights and leave a deposit of approximately 238 CNY. Of course, at check out, I was informed there was some mystery damage to my room that would cost 2000 CNY. Not having time to sort this out, I let them keep the deposit.

As a side note, on a day out visiting local sites, my driver asked me if I knew that my hotel was where locals went to have one night stands (he accompanied this with the appropriate lewd hand gesture to make sure I caught his drift). I did not know that, but it explained what seemed like a high turn over rate at the hotel and the commotion in the hallways I would hear late at night.

So, if you like shabby accommodations, mystery charges, and a red-light district right outside your door, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had been camping in the desert overnight and booked this Hotel via C-trip as it gave some good rating.

On checking we asked for the king room, no problems was the reply, but I send my girl friend to check the room. When she came back, she reported that there was not hot water. The reception staff replied yes this was correct, "we turned the hot water off as it is very hot outside", but we can show you another room that has Hot water. On checking it out the water was warm at the best, the carpet was rotting as the shower was not sealed. The floor had not been vacuumed for along time, the towels in the rooms had holes in them, the bathroom smelt like a sewer.

On the third room we got a room that was OK, but again not Hot water. We were told it will be back on by 6pm.

6pm came around their was some warm water, but no Hot water and very very low pressure. This is the best they can offer as everyone in the Hotel is now having a shower.

The next morning I got up at 7.30pm think that there would be Hot water and no guests up by then, but I was wrong... They had turned the Hot water off as no guests were up yet.....

avoid this Hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
西域大酒店, 总经理 at Western Regions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews