We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lenga Hill Lodge - Photo June 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lenga Hill Lodge - Photo June 2014
Welcome Sign Lenga Hill Lodge Entrance from Obees Way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lenga Hill Lodge - Photo June 2014
Welcome Sign
Lenga Hill Lodge Entrance from Obees Way
Back deck and screened in porch
Lake Raystown - view from Ridenour Outlook
Dining Area
Kitchen with Island
Master BR 1/2 bath
Master BR
Master BR
Clothes Washer/Dryer
Main Bath on 2nd Floor
Main Bath
Main Bath
Great Room
Great Room
3rd Floor Bedroom Full Bath
3rd Floor Bedroom
Dining
Screened in Porch
Loft View
3rd Floor Bedrrom (2)
Entrance
Front Porch
Front Porch Lounge chairs
Hammock
Lenga HIll Lodge
first level large screen tv area
first level recreation area
pool table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jebaugher
Glenville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Lenga Lodge is very cozy, it's like a home away from home. It was suppose to be a total of six of us, but due to work schedules, it was only four plus two small dogs. We are hoping to go back and stay there again in the near future. This would be an ideal place for a small family gathering. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and coziness
Liked least: nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonka84
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a long weekend with friends or family”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have never been to Raystown Lake before. And we decided to rent this cabin with two other families. It was a great secluded location 20 minutes away from Raystown Lake. We didn't have a boat but we enjoyed ourselves at tha lakeside and at Trough Creek state Park. We had a great experience and would recommend this cabin to anybody.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7488JKan...
Aldie, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Peaceful Cabin”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am not sure which was more beautiful, the cabin or the surroundings! It was such a lovely place to stay for friends to get together. There was efficient use of space and plenty of room in the common areas to gather. I loved some of the small details like the lamps. The decorations were very appropriate for the location

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The large great room.
Liked least: I was surprised that there was no dishwasher.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayRock69
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Connect & Unwind”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The log cabin lodge has everything you would want - bathroom for each bedroom, fire pit, grill, porch with rockers, pool table, darts. Great place to enjoy all the Raystown area offers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlosjav...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorial Day weekend”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everyone had a great time. We had 4 of our children with us whom range from 16 years old down to 4 years old. Everyone had a great time. The older children enjoyed the pool table and the dart board. As we relaxed by the fire pit. The kitchen came fully equipt and everything was very clean. We loved it so much we even extended our stay. We will defently be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing