We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
110
54
38
34
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
54
38
34
120
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

They always say first impressions are important. Read on...
When I checked in it was approximately 9pm. There was a sign on the front office door that read (in short) "Our help called off tonight so there is no staff on the property, if you need anything please call this number. If you are checking in your key is in an envelope with your last name on it in the mail box next to the door."
Ok so here it is, my key with my name on it and room number was left in an unsecured mailbox that anyone, could have got, and there was no staff on the property? My question is why did the Manager, or even the franchise owner not staff the desk. Seriously if there was an issue at all on the property the guests were left to fend for themselves. The deadbolt to the door was in operative, the room needed repairs and the plumbing ran all night, but again nothing could be done because there was no staff on the property. All of this for $56.39 -no Thank you, I actually think that I should be given a refund for this. Anyone could have got the room key, went up and waited for the guest to arrive and no telling what could have happened.
I attached pictures to show some of the disrepair of the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pupncub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Employees were very pleasant and accommodating. The Inn itself is in desperate need of renovation and repairs. Our room was clean but the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and had some mold. The toilet paper holder was broken off, the bottom trim for the dresser was broken and there was no room number on the door. The air conditioner needed a cleaning and didn't properly work to the temperature setting. Their biggest asset was location, the employees and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed one night and that was too much. This room should have never be rented, it was beyond disgusting. The carpet was terribly stained, the transition threshold between the room and bathroom was missing, so it was just bare floor. Light bulbs were missing from fixtures, things were falling off the wall, the nightstand rocked because it was uneven. I would no way walk bare footed on the nasty carpet, yuck. The only positives were the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was satisfactory. Don't bother with this place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel had a 3 star rating when I booked it, however it was the worst hotel room I have ever seen. It was the only room left for the night and they could not offer us to change to another room. It was on the first floor and the main A/C wall unit was falling to pieces and not working. They had put a window unit that did not fit properly in the space, leaving a gap that was visible from the inside and outside. The curtains were falling of the rod and did not close all the way. Filthy carpet and bathroom. Don't stay there! this hotel should be shut down.

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

stayed for 2 nites, only because every hotel in town was sold out. Had room 101 near the office. No smoke alarm, filthy carpet, hole in the wall, peeling wallpaper, peeling lampshade, shower rod falling out of the wall, stains on ceiling, chair cover stained, curtain did not block out any light at night ( so we didn't get much sleep )............but I must say the mattress and bedding seemed new, the shower enclosure, toilet and sink seemed new. Very good location, too bad they didn't finish upgrading the room. Won't stay there ever!

Room Tip: wouldn't suggest to stay here
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tish772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews