We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very nice staff and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
1 review
“very nice staff and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

if you are to stay in hershey for a day or two this is the place. i've been there couple of times and its the same quality service as one would expect. friendly environment.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Csnine,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Milton Motel in Hershey, PA. We especially appreciate our loyal guests like yourself! Also, we are honored that this is your first and only review on TripAdvisor, we are happy to have made that much of an impression on you. We will continue to welcome you to our property with open arms, thank you again and take care.

Warmest Regards,
Nick, Manager at Milton Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    53
    33
    27
    109
See reviews for
115
59
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My family and I stayed here and we felt like we were at home.The staff was so friendly and answered any and every need for us.The room we had was absolutely beautiful!! The beds were so comfortable,I almost forgot where I was.Hershey Park was just about 5 minutes away from us.(very nice!!) We enjoyed the pool,the quiet nights and if you ever are near here......spend the night here! We loved our stay and can't wait until our next visit!!Thank you to everyone at the Milton Motel!!!See you soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Mary G,
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our Milton Motel in Hershey, PA. It was truly our pleasure to be your home away from home! Your comments about our staff, guestrooms, beds, pool, and location touched our hearts. We see that you visited Hershey Park and we pride ourselves on being a family-owned historic Milton Hershey property so we are glad that you enjoyed your trip. We can't wait to see you again as well, come back soon! Take care.

Warmest Regards,
Nick, Manager at Milton Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortlee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hospitalty of the hotel staff very good,definately worth visit again,clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: roo# 49 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Sam S,
Thank you so much for your review of our Milton Motel in Hershey, PA. We appreciate your comments about our staff, cleanliness, and overall pleasantness of our property. Your review was short and sweet, thank you again and we hope to see you again at our hotel, take care.

Warmest Regards,
Nick, Manager of Milton Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights with my teenage daughter and small baby. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was absolutely friendly. They have nice outdoor swimming pool, where we enjoyed time. It is situated close to Hershey Park. I used to stay at different expensive hotels and would like to say everybode- don't loose your money -choose this one. It is best for the rest after Hershey Park.
I can easily recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Take the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aida b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenwich, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are so glad to hear your pleasant stay here @ The Milton Motel Hershey. Many of our very happy guests forget to LEAVE a little note online like this. We hope to see you whenever you are in Hershey area. You will always find some personal touch of our corteous service.

MILTON, the First name you should know in Hershey.

Thanks
Management
The Milton Motel Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

A last minute trip to Hershey had me scrambling for an inexpensive place to stay. The Milton Motel fit the bill. Room was nothing special, BUT, it had everything my son and I needed for a two day stay...bed was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom...had a good fridge, microwave, and coffee maker! Nothing fancy, but very functional. The gentleman in the office and the lady that cleaned our room were very nice and accommodating!! You even got a respectable continental breakfast included. Another real nice thing is there is a great restaurant/bar, Duke's, adjacent to the motel. The location to Hershey attractions (we went to the Arena for wrestling championships) is good as well. There are also a lot of stores/shops/etc. nearby for anything you would need. Would stay again!
Chris from Pittsburgh

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pghchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenwich, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are glad you were pleased with our room quality, amenities & corteous service staff. On your next visit, you may be pleasantly surprised to see the motel as we are doing some upgrades to meet our guests expectations.

Thanks again for your patronage.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
5.1 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#18 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price range (per night): $47 - $116
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing