We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hershey
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180*
USD 176*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 188*
USD 165*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133*
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 243*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hershey(Hershey)
USD 72*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue(Hershey)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
USD 150*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
532
499
318
138
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
499
318
138
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkrite aidwafflesfree shuttlechocolate smellwalking distancecovered parkingfree breakfasthot tubchocolate aveshuttle serviceindoor poolchocolate worldnice staywould stay againbeds were comfortablethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very pleasant experience started while making reservations directly with hotel. Reservationist expressed a friendly interest in providing good service for guests. Excellent value for breakfast, nice room, pool, and shuttle. Hadn't planned on taking the free shuttle service but using this convenience made the trip relaxing. Then, the staff was very understanding and promptly mailed an item left behind to us. The accommodations, friendly service, and follow-up made it a great trip. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPairUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed at the Days in, Hershey during the PIAA Football State Championship weekend. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The rooms were clean and spacious and the employees were extremely helpful and accommodating. There was a shuttle that took us to and from "Chocolate World", which is right next to the stadium. We did not have to worry about sitting in traffic or finding a place to park, which was huge! It has a central location with plenty of eateries within walking distance. I parked my car Friday and didn't get back in it until Sunday morning! I've been going to these games for years and this was the first time we stayed at The Days Inn. It was the start of a new tradition that I plan on taking part in for years to come!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721ThomasW721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We attended PIAA Football Championship weekend. The Days Inn is conveniently located to the stadium. Even has a shuttle to the park/stadium area. Clean friendly great place. Reasonable value for the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPC_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Days Inn in Hershey,PA is a great hotel. It is very clean,hotel staff was great from the manager down to the shuttle driver. The front desk is very knowledgeable about the area.The front desk ladies were always smiling and happy, manager always greeted us good morning when we were enjoying the free braekfast. The shuttle to Christmas Candy Lane to the hassle out of driving and parking. GREAT HOTEL keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My family recently took a holiday trip to Hershey for the weekend. We stayed at the Days Inn Hershey. This hotel is VERY reasonably priced! We enjoyed clean rooms and excellent hospitality from the staff. My children truly enjoyed swimming both before and after our days out in the hotel pool. The hot tub was a hit as well. The hotel offers a varitey of breakfast options at the continental breakfast. This was MUCH better than what I am used to for continental... they even have a waffle maker! I recommend staying here for it's location as well. We were close to everything!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews