We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

From the moment I arrived at the Days Inn Hershey, my family and I were treated great! From the front desk staff to housekeeping to the breakfast workers, everyone was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the indoor pool and I loved the free shuttle to the park and Chocolate World. The expanded continental breakfast with the 'make your own waffle' station was fantastic! I was traveling with 4 picky kids and they were all happy for at least 1 meal...breakfast! The rooms were clean and the bathroom seemed to be recently updated - very nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Jenny O
Parsippany, NJ

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    423
    281
    123
    91
See reviews for
815
183
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very pleasant experience started while making reservations directly with hotel. Reservationist expressed a friendly interest in providing good service for guests. Excellent value for breakfast, nice room, pool, and shuttle. Hadn't planned on taking the free shuttle service but using this convenience made the trip relaxing. Then, the staff was very understanding and promptly mailed an item left behind to us. The accommodations, friendly service, and follow-up made it a great trip. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPairUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed at the Days in, Hershey during the PIAA Football State Championship weekend. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The rooms were clean and spacious and the employees were extremely helpful and accommodating. There was a shuttle that took us to and from "Chocolate World", which is right next to the stadium. We did not have to worry about sitting in traffic or finding a place to park, which was huge! It has a central location with plenty of eateries within walking distance. I parked my car Friday and didn't get back in it until Sunday morning! I've been going to these games for years and this was the first time we stayed at The Days Inn. It was the start of a new tradition that I plan on taking part in for years to come!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721ThomasW721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We attended PIAA Football Championship weekend. The Days Inn is conveniently located to the stadium. Even has a shuttle to the park/stadium area. Clean friendly great place. Reasonable value for the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Marion Pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Days Inn in Hershey,PA is a great hotel. It is very clean,hotel staff was great from the manager down to the shuttle driver. The front desk is very knowledgeable about the area.The front desk ladies were always smiling and happy, manager always greeted us good morning when we were enjoying the free braekfast. The shuttle to Christmas Candy Lane to the hassle out of driving and parking. GREAT HOTEL keep up the great work.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.8 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.5 km away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price range (per night): $184 - $412
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing