We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Hazleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was our third time at this hotel on the way back to the Adirondacks, NY. We like this hotel because it is always clean and has large rooms with full kitchens. It has a quick and very easy access from/to I-81 but at the same time our sleep is never interrupted by highway noises. We already knew there is no place to eat near by hence be brought our own meal which was easy to put together since there is a full kitchen. We always travel with a cooler. Besides who wants to go out late in the evening and sit in any restaurant, wait for food after sitting all day long in a car. Residence Inn in Hazleton, PA is an ideal hotel for our overnight stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    37
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
83
46
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel is my first preference whenever I am traveling in the Hazleton area. Staff welcoming, treat you like family,atmosphere very nice and rooms are large, and include everything you need. Rooms are clean and fresh and they even have body wash.

Room Tip: fireplace suites, a little higher in price but worth it. I always enjoy this hotel for business wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachparty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Our group has stayed at this hotel once a year for the last four years and have had a great experience every time! The rooms are clean and well designed, the breakfast buffet is always delicious (for hotel food, anyway), and the pool/hot tub are always warm. We are in the area for a weekend event held each year at Knobels Amusement Park and, even though it is a bit of a drive to/from the park, none of us are willing to switch to a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlhandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stay at this hotel very often for business and I have stayed in several of the other local ones as well. This location is by far the best, although the Fairfield Inn (another Marriott property) one more exit down and across from Penn State is definitely a close second. The Residence just has more amenities with the kitchen area. The outside seating area is a plus and the pool is very nice. The staff here is awesome! From the front desk, to the ladies in the breakfast area, to housekeeping -- I have never had a bad experience at this facility. There isn't too much nearby, (Turkey Hill, Sonic, Burger King are in the immediate area and there is a Subway in the gas station up the street) so you'll have to drive for food, but it's not far away and would not detract me from staying here.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gbsutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have stayed here in the past and enjoy it. Nce cookies when you check in, a nice breakfast service, friendly people, comfy beds and a full kitchen in your room. Also there is a fire pit that is lit nightly that you can sit around and enjoy the company of others. There is not much around but it is a great spot if you are working in the Industrial park complex down the road.
The downshifting of semi's can sometimes be heard at night but for the most part it was a restful stay.
Don't know if they have room service, but it wouldn't let me take away the dot.

Room Tip: There is a gas station about 1 block behind them that has full meals like rosted chicken,e tc. if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 10 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hazleton Inn & Suites
Hazleton Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
32.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Property: Residence Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hazleton
Price range (per night): $210 - $252
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing