We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Birches Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I had the distinct privilege to officiate a wedding at this beautiful venue. I had been here before, also for a wedding under different management a few years ago. What a delight to learn that many of the staff had been retained! Their commitment to doing an excellent job of making everyone feel comfortable is unparalleled. I was really impressed with the bartenders - it's hard to keep tabs on who should be drinking - who with a smile turned away the ones lacking ID. The food was very good, with a good selection and served promptly (no waiting an hour between courses). And of course, you can't beat the view of beautiful Lake Wallenpaupack. Always a delight and a pleasure to be back in this beautiful establishment. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I didn't stay in the hotel/motel but the couple I married did stay and had a wonderful honeymoon
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank RevPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear RevPatt,
We are happy to have you officiating weddings at Silver Birches! Thank you for sharing your experience here and we will pass along your compliments to the staff. We look forward to your next visit to Silver Birches, for a wedding or for a personal trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

I've been coming here for vacation for 19 years. It's great for a family vacation or couples. We love it! The pool, the lake, s'mores at night with the fire pits and the view is amazing. The rooms are nice and all updated. BBQ on Tuesdays are free. it's really an amazing week for my family. Cant wait until next year already and we just got back :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pduddy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear pduddy1982,
Thank you for making the lake a part of your family tradition. We love hearing that you enjoyed the pool, the lake, s’mores, the bbq, the rooms and more! We look forward to your week next year and appreciate you taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at silver birches. We stayed in S19 which had a gorgeous view of the lake and nice deck space. Right next to pool as well (you can see from deck). Enjoyed the lake, fire pits, kayak and restaurant on property. Everyone was friendly and staff excellent. The only negative I feel I have to share is that the wifi was terrible. We had some work to do and the only way to get what we needed done efficiently was to go to the sitting area by the front desk. It was impossible in the room. Other than that, beautiful grounds and lovely and relaxing stay. Would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Delgrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Delgrec,
We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay lakeside. We are happy you enjoyed the lake, firepits, kayaking and The Dock restaurant. We appreciate your feedback about the WiFi and are in the process of getting fiber to all our properties to fix the issues. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed at SB which is right on the lake. Very restful , but fun vacation with our two children,12 & 13. They skipped rocks, swam in lake, played shuffle board, corn holes and huge Jenga game along with a pool. There's kayaking, stand up paddle board, boat rental for a rental fee, but worth it. Lake Wallenpaupack is huge so we rented a boat (never drove one before) and got to see almost the whole lake. A bunch of gas fire pits to sit around. Great people, especially Dave who works at the recreation counter. Knows so much and is awesome. Very clean rooms. It gets booked up quickly so don't wait or get on a wait list. Call back all the time to check for availability, that's how I got our room. Restaurant next door called the dock is very good for lunch and dinner (maybe not breakfast) and the boat house is great down the road. Will definitely go back and stay longer. We've been to Woodloch before although there's much more to do as a family, it's too expensive and too crowded and the room we stayed in there smellled musty. Silver Birches is clean, smells nice, friendly people and can be very relaxing or fun.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N2642EJandreac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Andrea C,
We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful lakeside vacation with your kids! We are happy they enjoyed the lawn games, swimming in the lake, and skipping rocks. We are glad you were able to explore the lake by boat and relax in the evening by the fire. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed at this property in Nov. 2016 for a wedding. The property is quaint and every room had a beautiful view of the lake. The after champagne and the evening bonfire were a great addition to our weekend! The restaurant/bar on site was great and accommodated the many quests there for the wedding. The food for the wedding was delicious and the rehearsal dinner at a sister property was fabulous. We couldn't be happier with all of the staff including the chefs, servers, front desk personnel and wedding coordinator. I only wished I lived closer so I could return to this property more often.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sitting area on deck are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Mary L,
We are thrilled to hear your wedding experience here was wonderful! We are pleased you loved the accommodations, the food at the restaurant and the wedding cuisine at the waterfront banquet center. We hope you will visit us again and appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
1.8 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
39.9 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
10.5 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,227 reviews
4.6 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
360 reviews
6.4 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Birches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Birches Resort

Address: 205 Route 507, Hawley, PA 18428-7026 (Formerly Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hawley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range: $87 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything old is new again. After extensive renovations, Silver Birches is ready to welcome you back to Lake Wallenpaupack and back in time to when folks gathered at the lake - to celebrate the joys of a cannonball splash off the dock or a champagne toast to drink in the sunset. To hook the big one at the end of our dock or paddle across the lake in one of our canoes or kayaks. There is something special about an old-fashioned resort with cozy cottages and romantic inns with rambling porches, and everywhere you look an impressive view of Wallenpaupack from expansive lawns with Adirondack chairs and camp fires. Our Waterfront resort is set among the scenic lake region where you can expect beautiful views on your vacation. Lounging poolside or lake side. Laid back or active. Every room has a picture window. As one of the only Poconos luxury resorts in Hawley, PA, our property is composed of thirteen historic structures dating back to the 1920s. We offer several types of Lake Wallenpaupack lodging options, including five different types of guest rooms, a bunkhouse, several cottages, and three houses on our property. Each of our guest rooms invites you into a relaxing retreat at this Poconos resort. As one of the best Lake Wallenpaupack hotels in the area, you can choose from a variety of different well-appointed rooms and cottages to make your stay enjoyable on Lake Wallenpaupack. Unlike other Hawley, PA hotels, we offer luxurious amenities during your stay. Many accommodations include fine linens, flat-screen TVs with cable in each room, Keurig coffee makers to help start your morning refreshed, and complimentary Wi-Fi. We are also a premier family resort in Hawley, PA. Our outdoor activities are great for family vacations. Enjoy our seasonal pool, a game of shuffleboard, several lawn games and lakefront activities, and fire pits. If it's relaxation you're looking for at our Waterfront resort, you can request a special in-room massage or order a bottle of champagne. Whatever it is you're looking for, you'll find it here at one of the best Poconos luxury resorts. While staying at one of the best Lake Wallenpaupack hotels in the area, you'll find many things to do in Hawley, PA. From the several family fun parks to museums and wildlife attractions, Silver Birches is set in the heart of several attractions. When you're looking for places to eat near Lake Wallenpaupack, head back to The Dock on Wallenpaupack, our Silver Birches restaurant and enjoy seafood dishes and comfort foods while listening to live music. You'll feel right at home at this Hawley, PA resort. Whether you're looking to have a romantic getaway, a honeymoon retreat or a family vacation, Silver Birches is the perfect resort in the Poconos. As one of the few Hawley, PA resorts, this is a place where couples on a romantic retreat can revel in watching a family play on the beach and where grandparents take an active role in the activities of the day. Jump in and come up for air. We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ehrhardt`s Waterfront Hotel Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing