We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Roxy's Cafe

Roxy's Cafe
Ranked #130 of 592 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: USD 0 - USD 8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: To us, food is synonymous with freshness and quality served in a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. We offer breakfast, and lunches as homemade. Roxy's Cafe is always open and ready to serve you! At Roxy's Cafe dishes are always made to order and completely fresh, utilizing the highest quality ingredients. We have been a neighborhood favorite for the past sixteen years and we plan to continue welcoming our loyal customers for years to come.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If by chance you ever find yourself spending a night in Harrisburg and you are looking for a great breakfast spot, look no further. Roxy's is a fantastic little diner in the shadow of the Capitol building. It has both booths and tables with quite a bit of room. Most importantly is the food! I ordered and ate a vegetarian 3 eggs omelette with cheese which comes with home fries and toast of various choices. The omelette was really really good!! One of the best if not the best ever that I have had in a restaurant. This perfect omelette was cooked by Geraldo who was given the accolades deserved post meal and served by Barbara Anne (Annie) who was super nice and friendly. I would highly recommend Roxy's for breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ottawapete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

The staff was friendly and service was great. It was our first time here and the staff was great. We ordered 3 hamburgs, 1 fry and soda to go. We were at a special fund raiser on Front Street and our daughter was showing her art at it. We went out to find some lunch for us and found Roxy's 2 blocks away. They were very accommodating to make the burgers for us, they were still serving breakfast. They were delicious nice and juicy. It a great place to eat across from the Capital.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We entered for having breakfast, and not only we got a very good one, but also recommendation to visit the Capitol.
We could customize our breakfast as per proposal of the service.
Very friendly, really a fantastic service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Their morrocan chicken salad is so good. They use fresh fruits and vegetables. They only have it when strawberries are in season. You definitely have to try their food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank hbowers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We chose Roxy's for convenience (proximity to the State Museum as well as where our car was parked) and general appearance. This is a fine little cafe, really friendly staff, with a simple menu. I had the tuna melt on English muffin (forget the cute name on the menu) and my husband the grilled cheese. And we split a side of cole slaw. My lunch was tasty but ordinary. The lunch salads at the table next to us seemed to please the diners. Service was pretty slow and they seemed understaffed, both in terms of wait staff and in food prep. Room for improvement there because sometimes one doesn't what to wait half an hour for food and then just eat and run. No beer or wine license and in this case I think it makes the place more like family.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lnwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roxy's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roxy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing