We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Was due to stay 2 nights but was so disappointed left after one day. The hallway doors on first floor were full of scuff marks and general dingy. The rooms needed better vacumming and the bathroom were awful. The baths needed update, old cracking caulking, hotel should some tile and just it was not inviting at all. Pool,ok,,,but very small,,,eating area too small, uninviting and gloomy. We didn't eat because there was no where to sit!!
We had just stayed in a Holiday INN Express in NC the night before that was absolutely fabulous and cheaper!!

Room Tip: King with pull out couch was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your
recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. Hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank W7551BKpaulad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank rachelsO3551OW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I recommend this hotel. Super clean, friendly staff and reasonable prices. And not far from Hershey at all. Next to an amazing restaurant (The Hershey Road Restaurant), gas station, and 2 pizza joints. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank rebeccabQ2279HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS_Harrisburg_NE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear rebeccabQ2279HR,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
12.3 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Address: 8000 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $95 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn Harrisburg Ne
Harrisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing